Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Accommodating Stay

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Rate this visit accommodating. Rented meeting room for a family gathering and it was better than expected. Very loud AC unit was easily fixed after an uncomfortable night with a pillow over my head. Only complaint was towels too thin & one had hole, but I didn't formally complain to staff so I would only hope that merchandise improves for future visits.
5 out of 5
by Narayan

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the stay. Good location, proximity to Niagara falls, good service, good break fast, clean environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

Really nice hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
All the workers were extremely kind, the room was clean and the breakfast was amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was mostly good. The housekeeping could have been just a little better, as the tub was dirty. Everything else was good. They had a good breakfast and friendly staff. The room was comfortable. It was nice and quiet, which was what I needed.
4 out of 5
by Cristine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scott from Oxford

nice rooms

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
very pleased
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness and safety

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The room was on the ground floor. The window was open when we entered the room, we tried closing it and licking it. It wouldn't lock. We went to the front desk to let them be aware and get another room. The second room had stain spots on the pillows and a stained mattress. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by management. , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus Lockport. I apologize that the quality of rooms did not meet the standards we expect our employees to obtain. We have made sure to address these situations accordingly. If back in the area please contact management; we would like you to give us an additional chance to showing you the quality of a room we expect to present.
2 out of 5
by Amy and James

Problems with loudness

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is nice, was clean and in a nice area for shopping, dining, etc. My only issue was our last nite there it was very loud as one room was partying until all hours. I felt i was pretty tolerant and didn't complain until it was about 2am when it was just more than we could take. No one was getting any sleep and we had an 8 hr drive the next day. Called down to the desk, they said they would take care of it and go up. As i could clearly hear everything in the next room, i knew that never happened. So I waited and the loud party continued and finally went down to the front desk and found the employee just sitting there on her phone. She said she would go up, but yet again, that never happened. We found out the next morning that numerous people on our floor complained about the same issue and it never was addressed. So although this is a decent hotel otherwise, unless they train their employees better, I would never stay there again as they clearly don't take care of issues and don't care about the comfort of all their guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
Thank you for your comments! I personally would like to apologize that the situation did not get handled while at the hotel. On the registration card it states "I may be evicted if the hotel received excessive noise complaints caused by my party" I am reviewing this policy with the desk as it is important they follow up with the guest; If back in town I hope would give us another try.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Yes

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was great needed to be close due to grandfather passing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
I'm very sorry for your loss. Grateful the staff was able to help provide you with a comfortable stay; so your attention could be on your grandfather.
4 out of 5
by Krista

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast area lady was friendly and very attentive..her pride in her work was apparent and appreciated. More attention to details in rooms needed (missing conditioner and lightbulb). Overall good value.✔
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
Thank you for your comments! I appreciate you pointing out individuals that performed their jobs with superior service. I have shared your response with both the breakfast person and the housekeeping staff.