Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The reception staff were not friendly. The breakfast was good. The bed was very hard. The Hotel has been renovated. I was not given a receipt for the stay. I asked for an e-mail receipt but never received it.
5 out of 5
by Simeon from Massachusetts

Thumbs up

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay away from the tourism of niagara falls. Clean rooms and good breakfast
3 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for a wedding. The reception started at 4:30, and we had a late flight in, so we needed to shower and get ready. Check-in was at 3:00 PM; was told that it should be ready within fifteen minutes. By 4:00 PM, the room was still not ready. Voiced our concerns to the front desk, and finally, they were able to switch our room to another one that was ready for guests. Why couldn't this have been done at the beginning? Completely flustered, tried to get ready as quickly as possible, however, we missed a good portion of the cocktail hour due to the room not being ready for check-in.
4 out of 5
by LISA from West Orange

Lockport Best Western

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
I had a short stay for business and therefore didn't spend too much time in the room. Not all the t.v. channels worked clearly. The bed was comfortable and I got a restful nights sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Good Location

Posted May 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Room Cleanliness
The location was very convenient for me. The front desk staff were not overly friendly or informative. My room was ok, but I noticed several cobwebs along the ceiling. Totally unacceptable. The ceilings were a bit tall, but not tall enough that you couldn't clean them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Pleasant, reasonable accommodations

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: staff, beds, pool, shower, cleanliness
Cons: spare blankets in the room, more options at breakfast
Location: It's in the land of strip malls and car dealers, with nothing great nearby (we were visiting friends), but it's a reasonable drive to Niagara Falls.
Both times we've stayed here, I've been really impressed by the front desk staff. We did have two problems, but they were addressed with aplomb and politeness at the desk. When we arrived, the room we were supposed to have had not been prepared, and we went to the desk to tell the staffer. She looked up the room on the cleaning list, and found it marked as having been cleaned, but its checklist wasn't checked off. She found that there was an available room of the same sort (2 doubles), but it was on a hallway where she said a school group was staying, and she thought it would be noisy there, and didn't want us to have to stay there. So she went to some effort to find a room with 2 queen beds that would be quieter, for the same cost. The room was pleasant and very clean, and the beds were quite comfortable, though the single blanket was skimpy. Our heater was noisy, though, and we did not sleep well the first night. In the morning, we reported the heater issue, and the desk person was very apologetic, and reported the trouble to the maintenance staff. The heater was fixed by the next night, and the desk person took about 50% off our first night's bill in recompense. We asked for extra blankets, and slept well the 2nd night. The breakfast was pretty typical for a 2.5 star type hotel (nothing impressive), and we wished the one type of yogurt offered wasn't full of artificial sweeteners, but the home fries and sausages were actually quite good. The indoor pool was nice.
5 out of 5
by oscar from Columbus, IN

excellent stay.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was excellent; from the employees to the room cleanliness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want a dirty room stay here

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
My room was not cleaned properly, There was 3 month old food in the refrigerator, we found 2 shirts hanging in the closet, and a sock under the bottom edge of the bed.
3 out of 5
by Teresa from Amherst ,NY

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not very clean