Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Worked out well for us logistically. Very convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We checked into the room and noticed that the bed was full of pubic hair and checked into another room and saw that that room was dusty and smelly and decided not to stay. The front desk was very professional about it and apologized for the situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Great staff and comfy rooms. Front desk person was very helpful, since Expedia does not help at all. I was able to stay at the hotel and had a great time. Hotel 10, Expedia 1
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Cons: Clean the place. Add a restaurant or bar Also needs remodeling
Location: Not much
Hallways and entry ways were dirty. Didn't appear to be vacuumed during the 2 nights and 3 days we were there. They need to get their act together with the new Hampton Inn right next to them. They did not have any restaurant or bar on site. They do have a breakfast buffet that's not great. The people are very pleasant and accommodating though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by David - GM, Hotel Management
I truly appreciate the time you took to provide feedback & apologize that you found your stay to not meet your expectations. I will be sharing your comments with my Executive Housekeeper to ensure this won't happen for future guests. I would like to provide some insight about the restaurant/bar feedback on your review. Unfortunately, in 2013 when the hotel property was re-branded from a Holiday Inn to a Best Western property, Best Western requested that all food & beverage outlets be closed. Hope to have you come back and have a much better hotel stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: close to everything
it was nice, pool, gym nice people, nicely priced, store near by, easy access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient to where we were going.
Cons: More staff on evenings. I needed additional towels and had to go to the desk to get them because the deck clerk was the only person there.
Check in slow, only 1 employee at desk and no other visible staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Very nice. Pleasant room, great breakfast, helpful and courteous staff. Hopefully this is enough text to allow me to click submit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room, great breakfast.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable roomy
Our TV didn't get all the channels it was supposed to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable room.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Very helpful desk clerk. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lockport, N.Y.

Best western 'minus'

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This a facility that has seen better days. Our room evoked visions of living in an assisted living facility-maybe it was and we didn't know it?