Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: Breakfast
We went to the pool and felt like it was too cloudy. The hotel was crowded and many of the breakfast items were gone by 8 am, fruit and yogurt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Needs a little cosmetic touchup....cabinets nicked. Room microwave would be nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The reception staff were not friendly. The breakfast was good. The bed was very hard. The Hotel has been renovated. I was not given a receipt for the stay. I asked for an e-mail receipt but never received it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Pleasant, reasonable accommodations

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: staff, beds, pool, shower, cleanliness
Cons: spare blankets in the room, more options at breakfast
Location: It's in the land of strip malls and car dealers, with nothing great nearby (we were visiting friends), but it's a reasonable drive to Niagara Falls.
Both times we've stayed here, I've been really impressed by the front desk staff. We did have two problems, but they were addressed with aplomb and politeness at the desk. When we arrived, the room we were supposed to have had not been prepared, and we went to the desk to tell the staffer. She looked up the room on the cleaning list, and found it marked as having been cleaned, but its checklist wasn't checked off. She found that there was an available room of the same sort (2 doubles), but it was on a hallway where she said a school group was staying, and she thought it would be noisy there, and didn't want us to have to stay there. So she went to some effort to find a room with 2 queen beds that would be quieter, for the same cost. The room was pleasant and very clean, and the beds were quite comfortable, though the single blanket was skimpy. Our heater was noisy, though, and we did not sleep well the first night. In the morning, we reported the heater issue, and the desk person was very apologetic, and reported the trouble to the maintenance staff. The heater was fixed by the next night, and the desk person took about 50% off our first night's bill in recompense. We asked for extra blankets, and slept well the 2nd night. The breakfast was pretty typical for a 2.5 star type hotel (nothing impressive), and we wished the one type of yogurt offered wasn't full of artificial sweeteners, but the home fries and sausages were actually quite good. The indoor pool was nice.
5 out of 5
by oscar from Columbus, IN

excellent stay.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was excellent; from the employees to the room cleanliness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want a dirty room stay here

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
My room was not cleaned properly, There was 3 month old food in the refrigerator, we found 2 shirts hanging in the closet, and a sock under the bottom edge of the bed.
3 out of 5
by Teresa from Amherst ,NY

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scott from Perkasie, PA

Great value

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, staff was courteous and the room was comfortable... I enjoyed my stay and will stay here again if I am in the area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very clean and nice motel.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: A very good atmosphere and was very close to our planned activities.
Cons: Maybe a softer mattress.
Location: Really did not participate in things to do nearby as we stayed to visit family.
The staff was very friendly and accommadating. The room was very clean and quiet! A very good breakfast with good space .