Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin Beach FL

Overnight Roadtrip Stop

Posted Nov 26, 2017
This hotel exceeded my expectations. We do the 20 hr run between FL & MI often and usually drive straight through. Most hotels on 75 are worse than sleeping in your car, especially if you're traveling with a cat. The room is modern, floors mostly hard surface (cleaner than carpet) and the rain head shower felt great. After this stay I will reconsider staying at a Red Roof Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Mindy Bowen, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. I will share your comments with my staff. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Ive stayed at this hotel nearly a dozen times en route to Florida from Manitoba. It is clean, decently appointed and close to a fantastic Mexican restaurant (Gabino’s). In my most recent stay, I was disappointed as the quality of the breakfast bar has diminished dramatically.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

In a pinch hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The check in desk was nice.
Cons: Put a sign up next to the street.
Our toilet was spraying out water and the wall that separates the shower from the room had a frosted window. That was very strange. Small rooms. We could not find the entrance to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for overnight trip..

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, but could use some nicer pillows !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, FL

A great experience

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I was one of thousands of Floridians who evacuated because of Hurricane Irma. The staff at this hotel was kind, helpful and always smiling. They were so sweet to my dog Lucy, which always scores big points with me. They kept the complimentary snacks filled in a hotel that was at capacity. The hotel was clean inside and out. This location is what every one in the chain should strive to be.
4 out of 5
by Dorenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great overnight stay.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Everyone was friendly and accommodating. Safe locations and walked to restaurants. Great overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Mediocre

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was baffled to get a room that had the sink outside and no fridge. Plus whoever worked the evening shift was very oblivious when asked why was such a room received when it was reserved in advance. Wouldn't stay at this location again. The cleaning staff were amazing and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: It was close to the interstate.
Cons: Somebody that cares about the customer enough to make the hotel and rooms smell good.
Location: There was an outlet mall that had all the name brand shops in it.
The room smelled like mildew. When I checked out the person at the front desk said no one complained about it before and they rented the room alot over the past two months. Well they must like mildew or can't smell it but the room was bad. I had to run down a cleaning lady and ask for some lysol spray so I could spray the room.