Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Didn't have too much to complain about. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was decent and stocked very well. Rooms were clean. The only thing I would like to see improved was the cleanliness of the pool. They ran the bottom cleaner non stop but bugs and tree debri lined the top of the pool. Great location. Close to downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Is good but don't let me the recipe of the transaction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Capitola, CA

Nice

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The bed was great
Cons: Went to use the microwave and it started smoking
Location: Location not the best but easy to get to
Clean and comfortable and we will go back when we get to Lodi again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa CA

Would stay here again.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Easy access to downtown and freeway.
Cons: Cleaner carpets
Location: Lodi is such a beautiful, quaint town. Lots to do there!
I was a little concerned after reading some reviews that indicated the hotel was in a sketchy part of town. Believe me, I am very picky about that sort of thing. When we arrived, I did not understand why anyone would think or say that. Sure, it's located in an older part of town with lots of active businesses including some great Mexican food trucks that serve up delicious food at little cost. But, in no way is it in a bad part of town! The breakfast was good and there were many choices. My only complaint is that our room had a carpet that was badly stained and in dire need of shampooing. I refused to walk on it barefoot, but that said, the room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable with good quality sheets. Housekeeping did an amazing job of straightening up daily. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Tons of cable channels on TV, including HBO! Loved that!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Nice clean hotel.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Trish the manager. She has been very accommodating to our requests. The Best Western is lucky to have her on their team.
Location: Wine tasting a must do!
Nice clean hotel. We stay here every time we come to visit family in Lodi. We've recommended it to out of town guests too. The cost is very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Tricia / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. We value your opinion and your feedback is important to us. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by Dick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
Clean. Spacious. Fridge and microwave a bonus.would recommend to a friend!
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed one night

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was very small and tucked in a corner so there was no view or anything. The shower was weird since it was at the top of stall and not aiming towards you but on top where you were getting your head wet.
3 out of 5
by Michele from Carlsbad, CA

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Bed had a divot in the middle, room was average, I found a bag of trash in the dresser top drawer, and a pair of someone else's socks behind the bathroom door upon arrival. The front desk help and the maids were very nice.