Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LVNV

very clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: winery, car show, shopping
very clean and comfortable and quiet and close to bay area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Fine motel in Lodi

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Location: Motel is within walking distance of a good breakfast place, The Omelet House (recommended by a guest), and the Grape Festival fairgrounds.
Had a good night's stay in a clean, air-conditioned room with good amenities. Liked the extra furniture -- a little sofa at a coffee table.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Contracted Scabies from Econo Lodge

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: fridge, microwave
Cons: Obviously, housekeeping should be changing the sheets and pillowcases every time they service the rooms. The key cards did not work properly either.
Location: The only reason we stayed at this hotel was because it's the closest to a venue our band plays at called "The Whiskey Barrel Saloon".
Two days after returning from our trip to Lodi, I started to notice tiny bumps all over my body, face, neck and hands. The next day it was so bad, I had to see a doctor. After her examination, she confirmed I had contracted scabies from the hotel. The cream and steroids prescribed cost me over $150. The doctor's visit was $80. The pain and suffering was immeasurable. Apparently, the girl who shared the room with me also got scabies. Needless to say, we will never stay at Econolodge, Lodi again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another place to stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: Ummm.............did you not read about my experience? Everything needs fixing!
Location: Location is fine, not much to do nearby though.
Where to start. Air conditioner ran, but didn't cool. Fire alarm hanging by the wires out of the ceiling. Refrigerator did not work, nor the coffee pot. Tile in the shower falling off the wall revealing black mold behind it. When bringing these issues to the staff the next morning, I was told "There is nothing we can do for you as you booked it in advance using a booking site. Complain to Expedia. Are you serious???!!! What kind of service is that?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach CA

Good place for the price.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: clean, quiet, wifi, breakfast, parking right outside your room.
Location: 5 minutes to the north is one of the best skydiving drop zones around, "The Parachute Center"
I was skydiving near the hotel at the local drop zone. I needed a place to stay that was clean and comfortable, but not too expensive. This hotel fits the bill. Unfortunately, it is located in an economically depressed area of town, and as such, there are some questionable characters wandering around the area. However, if you need a place to rest, get a shower and a quiet nights sleep, this will work great. Also their swimming pool was clean and nice, which was an added bonus as it was 100 degrees outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We were traveling for business and this was the closest hotel. It's not an area I would chose to stay in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by william from gilbert

lodi stop over

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 night. Comfortable, clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was not clean...there were not enough towels. We paid $130 per night and it was not worth it. Breakfast was below standards...watery coffee, no hot water for tea, minimal choices (only dry cereal and waffles with no fruit, no eggs, no yogurt) in a hot small locked room with no air conditioning. Inner city in Lodi with nothing appealing in the neighborhood.