Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary. Dude was trying to break into our room

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was dirty, and I have pretty low standards. No soap or the like provided. Random guy was banging on our door at 2am. Lots of sketchy types in the parking area just outside of the rooms at all hours. For the price I would go down the street to the best western or the motel 6.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
very nice but the room didnt have tv
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madera, CA

Awful stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: There were beds, a shower and the door locked.
Cons: Better management, better towels.
Location: Didn't have an opportunity to check out the area
The room was spacious enough with two beds, however, the towels were small and very scratchy. There were no working clocks/alarm clocks, no wake up calls available. As we booked through Expedia, they were unable to give information about anything regarding the reservation. There were doors to rooms open and people yelling at all hours of the night, people lounging/sleeping in the stairwells, people panhandling for money, loud undesirables milling in the parking lot. Twice there were people attempting to get into the room using their room keys and jiggling the door handles loud enough to wake me and my friend at 1:00 a.m. and 3:00 a.m. We couldn't leave fast enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
There was no counter top, bugers on the wall, stains on the bedding, blood stains on the towel, light covers missing, I couldn't bring myself to use the shower, it's located on a frontage road with less than easy access and people hanging out in the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El Rancho Motel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Dirty bathroom, dirty sheets, dirty towels, noisy neighborhood, and check-out staff was unprofessional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
I was dissatisfied at the fact that the site advertises a nice pretty swimming pool and when I got there the pool was dirty and not even open and it was 90 plus degrees out side
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good central location

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good freeway and highway access, affordable, central jumping off place for the delta, angels camp, Sacramento etc.... but spend time out not there.....run water long to get hot shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lodi

More like section 8 housing than a motel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: All motels on the northern end of Cherokee Lane have the benefit of being in close proximity of downtown Lodi.
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE....When we finally did complain it was NOT well received
Location: Good and bad location. Good=close to downtown Lodi. Bad=Close to downtown Lodi
Terrible doesn't come close to describing the condition, customer service and cleanliness, or lack thereof, at this, not so low cost motel. The title "You get what you pay for" is not relevant to this particular motel. The prices are about the same on average as other nearby motels. This motel shouldn't not be so pricey The managers of this establishment openly admit they've been close with the owner since childhood, therefore run the motel as they please with little to no regard for the patrons. Now, I wont just complain without any backing. The following are just a few of the items making this the worst hotel in the area. Toilet plugged daily.....which we had to fix ourselves. (Replaced with A "NEW" toilet, which was also broken and only ran for one day). Notified management of a light fixture that had a problem with wiring. This was finally fixed on the day before we were scheduled to check out. Mind you this was a lengthily stay of over a 30 day period. Now lets talk housekeeping....WOW!! Don't bother with the usual sign you can hang on the door stating "DO NOT DISTURB". This sign means nothing here. If we left the door open just a few inches, here came the housekeeper. Entering the room while we lay there sleeping in bed. If the door was closed with the sign in place we heard relentless knocking and yelling out "HOUSEKEEPING, HOUSEKEEPING, HOUSEKEEPING, OPEN THE DOOR PLEASE". Makes you feel like its a raid, only in place of police with guns, its maids with mops
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulary County

Disappointing

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Parking and the pool
Cons: Everything
Location: The rest was O.K.
Towels needed to be replaced, pillows/pillow covers all wrinkled, AC not working, hangers broken or missing.
1 out of 5
by becki gillette from lodi ca

worst hotel ever

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
There really aren't enough words to describe this hotel I can take a hotel being old and run down but not kept up the curtains are not hung up on the rod the bathroom is absolutely disgusting paint peeling off the walls cigarette burns in the blankets the bedspread is dirty thank goodness we always travel with our own sheets everything is just gross and the room smells like urine. I would never recommend this hotel to anybody we asked for an extra bath towel and was told they don't have any to give out we were never given the password for the wifi just horrible horrible thing and it seems a lot of homeless people park their bikes with all the trash in it in her room which is extremely disgusting so no wonder our room stinks