Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

No WiFi, dirty, terrible management

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: It needs WiFi. It needs heavy, heavy cleaning. It needs to be finished, as parts of it are not painted and otherwise incomplete.
Location: Lodi is small, so you can easily get to downtown where the best restaurants and cafes are located.
Run! Beyond the filthy, half-finished exterior and moderately clean rooms, the supposed WiFi is non-existent. As both of us make out living online, we checked out after only four-hours. We were told to come back the next morning to speak to Natasha, the manager. When we returned, she denied us even a partial refund, and claimed the WiFi was working. We showed her immediately that it was not working, as it was still not working the next day. She still denied a refund. Looking over the reviews, it looks like others have mentioned this as far back as six months, meaning this is "status quo" for this location. If you're looking for lodging in Lodi, keep looking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Very poor

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Checked into my room. There was no toilet paper, tossue, soap, shampoo, towels and wash cloths. Not enought pillows, there were only 2 small ones. No greetings by front desk staff. I would not reccommend to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

inexpensive

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Cheap and close to where we needed to be the next day.
Cons: Newer towels. Amenities like sample shampoo.
Location: Close to where we needed to be the next day. Close to some nice eateries.
If you need a comfortable bed and a hot shower, this is fine. The towels are old and skimpy in size and there was not complimentary shampoo, etc. However, there is a microwave and a small frig. This is out second stay here -- the last was a couple of years ago. The room is what you pay for so, it was fine for overnight.
4 out of 5
by Debbie

Nice clean basic motel

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean motel. No coffee in room and lobby was locked where the coffee was. Its a small step above motel 6. One bed was nicer than the other. The towels have to be from the Dollar Tree. Had a fridge and a nice sized room with table chairs and a desk. Would stay again
2 out of 5
by TAYLOR BENSON

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
No towels in the bathroom. Food scraps and garbage on the roof visible from my room. Ordered a pizza to the room and had 5-6 children follow the pizza guy and beg me for my dinner.
5 out of 5
by johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Pleasant family-run business.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Tables in my very comfortable room facilitated getting computer work done.
Cons: Phone system so I can make a reservation directly.
Location: Right off freeway. Nearest place to eat a 10 minute walk.
This retired teacher enjoys seeing the kids growing up there - rather than being at a more business setting.
5 out of 5
by Michael

It is better than good!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was not in Stockton which we searched on Hotels.com. Glad we messed up. Nice budget motel, cleanest we have had in a very long time. Great people managing the place!!
3 out of 5
by koua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels