Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Bradley from oakland

stay away!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Residential hotel,full of tweekers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"No frills motel" is right

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
They advertise that they are a no-frills motel and they were exactly right. For the price point we probably got what we paid for, but between the family working on small motorcycles and smoking next to us, the 4 in the morning arguing outside our door, tiny bath towels, no room telephone and no lobby coffee until 8 in the morning, we very likely will not be returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary. Dude was trying to break into our room

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was dirty, and I have pretty low standards. No soap or the like provided. Random guy was banging on our door at 2am. Lots of sketchy types in the parking area just outside of the rooms at all hours. For the price I would go down the street to the best western or the motel 6.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
very nice but the room didnt have tv
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madera, CA

Awful stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: There were beds, a shower and the door locked.
Cons: Better management, better towels.
Location: Didn't have an opportunity to check out the area
The room was spacious enough with two beds, however, the towels were small and very scratchy. There were no working clocks/alarm clocks, no wake up calls available. As we booked through Expedia, they were unable to give information about anything regarding the reservation. There were doors to rooms open and people yelling at all hours of the night, people lounging/sleeping in the stairwells, people panhandling for money, loud undesirables milling in the parking lot. Twice there were people attempting to get into the room using their room keys and jiggling the door handles loud enough to wake me and my friend at 1:00 a.m. and 3:00 a.m. We couldn't leave fast enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
There was no counter top, bugers on the wall, stains on the bedding, blood stains on the towel, light covers missing, I couldn't bring myself to use the shower, it's located on a frontage road with less than easy access and people hanging out in the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El Rancho Motel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Dirty bathroom, dirty sheets, dirty towels, noisy neighborhood, and check-out staff was unprofessional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
I was dissatisfied at the fact that the site advertises a nice pretty swimming pool and when I got there the pool was dirty and not even open and it was 90 plus degrees out side
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good central location

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good freeway and highway access, affordable, central jumping off place for the delta, angels camp, Sacramento etc.... but spend time out not there.....run water long to get hot shower.