Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

No!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The place was filthy, smelled like cigarettes in a no smoking hotel and the breakfast was a joke. The employees wore jeans and t-shirts and you couldn't tell who was a guest and who was an employee (no name tags)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Needs tlc

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Near California delta. There for fishing trip.
Air conditioning thermostat broke. Clerk said to use one in the wall, which there wasn't one. Sheets very worn, to point if having holes. Bathroom door handle broken. Issues with toilet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma,Wa

Kind of scarey

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: See comment above.
Location: Wine tasting.
There were people living in there cars behind the hotel.People going thru the trash bin outside. Dirty outside. Both nights I was awakened by the alarm clock going off in the room next door.The 2nd night I went to the desk and asked them to turn it off. It still took them at least 15 min to come and turn it off. Hard to go back to sleep.there was a big tip in the window screen so I didn't open window. The temperature would not regular properly. The room it self was clean. I would not stay there again. In fact I would have moved but everything was booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dining

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: More sit down restuarants
Location: n/a
We would have prefered more restuarants closer to us (not fast food). But the room was nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel nice freeway access

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Overall hotel temp.
Location: The hotel is located close to The Cal Delta area for fishing and water sports I noticed a golf course about 5 miles south.
Easy to find. Small, clean rooms, The hotel lobby and public areas could have been a bit cooler. It was a hot day and seemed a bit muggy in those areas. I was not able to try the breakfast so not review. Bed was a bit firm for me but by no means to hard. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Roaches

Posted May 15, 2017
My room had roaches. When I reported it was called a dishonest person then acused of bringing them in with me. Photo is my room card and one of them I squished. Will never stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always satisfied

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Economical, comfortable with good service. Great location to visit family in Lodi.
5 out of 5
by HECTOR

Great Price near Lodi Wineries

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel, Very Near to the I-5, Bit of a drive to restaurants (non-fast food) but otherwise great price for the product.
1 out of 5
by Cornelius Williams from Stockton/Lodi

Great room horrible charges

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Here's the thing I use hotels.com all the time I love the service I always pay in full without any issue. So again booking this hotel I figured there would be no problems I Check in and of course you have to leave a cc on file for incidentals I go to my room and get an alert from my bank that my account is below my normal limit. I log in and see an authorization for $147.38 I go immediately back down to the lobby and ask for this authorization to be taken off the first employee says he's not sure if he can it's a brand new system. Tries to call his manager but informs me the manager arrive 6am next day I go down around 9am no manager same employee informs me the manager will be in at 1pm and is running late. I come back to the hotel around 3pm guess what no manager and now a different employee who can't help me I arrive again at 6pm and was greeted by yet another employee who tells me the manager is not coming until Monday at this point I'm beyond frustrated this authorization tied up all my money and was only $40 cheaper than the entire amount of the room so it's Monday and now I finally get to speak to the manager who is not apologetic and gives me some horrible half answer about, Oh different types of cards charge different amounts. And just gives me this deer in the headlights look so I leave very frustrated. Needless to say I will never stay at this shady establishment again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oroville CA

Nice hotel and affordable.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: A lower bed. The bed was so high I had trouble climbing into it.
Location: Being located at a major highway intersection it was just a short drive to stores, restaurants and sights to see.
I had an excellent experience while staying at the hotel. I was surprised that it was so quiet considering it is located so close to the freeway.