Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma,Wa

Kind of scarey

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: See comment above.
Location: Wine tasting.
There were people living in there cars behind the hotel.People going thru the trash bin outside. Dirty outside. Both nights I was awakened by the alarm clock going off in the room next door.The 2nd night I went to the desk and asked them to turn it off. It still took them at least 15 min to come and turn it off. Hard to go back to sleep.there was a big tip in the window screen so I didn't open window. The temperature would not regular properly. The room it self was clean. I would not stay there again. In fact I would have moved but everything was booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dining

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: More sit down restuarants
Location: n/a
We would have prefered more restuarants closer to us (not fast food). But the room was nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel nice freeway access

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Overall hotel temp.
Location: The hotel is located close to The Cal Delta area for fishing and water sports I noticed a golf course about 5 miles south.
Easy to find. Small, clean rooms, The hotel lobby and public areas could have been a bit cooler. It was a hot day and seemed a bit muggy in those areas. I was not able to try the breakfast so not review. Bed was a bit firm for me but by no means to hard. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Roaches

Posted May 15, 2017
My room had roaches. When I reported it was called a dishonest person then acused of bringing them in with me. Photo is my room card and one of them I squished. Will never stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always satisfied

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Economical, comfortable with good service. Great location to visit family in Lodi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oroville CA

Nice hotel and affordable.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: A lower bed. The bed was so high I had trouble climbing into it.
Location: Being located at a major highway intersection it was just a short drive to stores, restaurants and sights to see.
I had an excellent experience while staying at the hotel. I was surprised that it was so quiet considering it is located so close to the freeway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

50-50

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The place was convenient for the connection with an associate who traveled from a different direction. I was about 15 minutes from UOP & close to eats
Cons: I could have used a firmer mattress.
Location: It's right off the highway with gas and dinning for travelers close by.
I arrived in town at 8:00 a.m. and had an event to attend from 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. and was not able to secure my reservation at 9:00 a.m. When I did arrive at 10:30 p.m. I was given a room that was adjoining and the conversation from the next room was annoying. This room was also a handicap room which caused the floor to get wet when taking a shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the freeway

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The room was clean however behind the grate of the a/c was full of dust and debris.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

Uff dah...never again.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The desk clerk was friendly enough, and they kept the place reasonably clean. But the rooms are teeny tiny, with a weird laminate flooring and not a single free-standing light: So you either have blinding overhead light, or nothing. Because it's at a truck stop location, a lot of transient and fairly creepy people going by. ( I was pretty worried my very nice rental car was not going to be there in the morning kinda place.) As a woman traveling alone, I would NOT recommend this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Pet friendly

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Had to stay there while our home was being worked on. Chose this place cause it's pet friendly yet clean