Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

50-50

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The place was convenient for the connection with an associate who traveled from a different direction. I was about 15 minutes from UOP & close to eats
Cons: I could have used a firmer mattress.
Location: It's right off the highway with gas and dinning for travelers close by.
I arrived in town at 8:00 a.m. and had an event to attend from 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. and was not able to secure my reservation at 9:00 a.m. When I did arrive at 10:30 p.m. I was given a room that was adjoining and the conversation from the next room was annoying. This room was also a handicap room which caused the floor to get wet when taking a shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the freeway

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The room was clean however behind the grate of the a/c was full of dust and debris.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

Uff dah...never again.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The desk clerk was friendly enough, and they kept the place reasonably clean. But the rooms are teeny tiny, with a weird laminate flooring and not a single free-standing light: So you either have blinding overhead light, or nothing. Because it's at a truck stop location, a lot of transient and fairly creepy people going by. ( I was pretty worried my very nice rental car was not going to be there in the morning kinda place.) As a woman traveling alone, I would NOT recommend this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Pet friendly

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Had to stay there while our home was being worked on. Chose this place cause it's pet friendly yet clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Bed was uncomfortable

Posted Feb 7, 2017
My boyfriend and I were unable to sleep because the bed was so uncomfortable. We have stayed at this hotel previously and have not had any problems with the exception of the one time that he felt the pillows were not to his liking. We have stayed a few times after that and had no problems until our most recent stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Coast

Inexpensive California Hotel off I-5

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I've had the occasion to stay at this location in the past, not long after its opening, when looking for an inexpensive, clean, no frills place in the vicinity. It was nice to have a frig and microwave in the room in case they were needed. The room was simple and clean. As the sun came up I noted holes and cracks in the plastic backing of the curtains. The sink drained very slowly, and I found a long black hair in my bed....umm, not mine. And no one else was ever in the room with me. I am guessing that hair was from a housekeeper. (I will banish the other thought from my mind.) Overall not too bad for an inexpensive place when all you need are the basics.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Decent hotel good location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel was in a good location for us but it rained a lot and the window had a leak in it so needless to say that was annoying. Then the shower head had a leak in the back of it so it sprayed on the wall when turned on. Also the wood floors with dogs was a bit annoying also hearing their nails tapping on the floor. There were homeless people sleeping camped out right outside our window too so if we looked out it we looked directly at them. The hotel waa comfortable for what we needed though. Might stay here again as long as those other things are fixed or if we can stay in a different room but i will look at other places first.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
business trip.room and bed were great, breakfast horrible.weak or no coffee, no selection on items. not much to choose from
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Orbitz
reasonable value for the price. very basic hotel room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not comfortable or friendly

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Location was fine
The front desk person was not very friendly. I booked a "suite" for my mom and I. She used the bed and I used the pull out hide-a-bed. The hide-a-bed was closed up with dirty sheets from the previous stay. When I called downstairs, the front desk person told me that I would have to go downstairs and get the sheets and change them myself. l have never in my life.....and I have travelled A LOT....heard such a thing!!! Once I changed the sheets, the mattress was paper thin and beyond uncomfortable. It also smelled. I must say.....one of the WORST hotel stays I have ever had.