Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulare

Wedding stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The only bad thing the guest on the floor on top of us was super noisy sound like they were running back and fourth all night long 👎👎👎
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very nice room and the staff was very nice. I will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for your lovely review. We aim to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant stay for all our guests, so we are so pleased to read that we achieved our goal on your visit. Thank you so much. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel just okay, management terrible

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Clean room, decent female staff
Cons: Management has anger issues and will not reasonably consider a refund under any circumstances
I checked some of the other negative reviews and they all seems to mention the male manager being an issue-- same experience here. I stayed 2 nights, and was actually surprised at the cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the female staff. However, when there was an issue with me being double charged for one of the nights, I spoke with a man who was totally unreasonable and refused me a refund even though I clearly could not have stayed in 2 different rooms in the same night. When I told him I thought it was unfair considering I did stay at his hotel, he started yelling and accusing ME of freaking out (I was speaking calmly, he was screaming and raging about how it was my fault). He then told me to call Expedia and hung up on me. Clearly once they have your money all niceties go out the window, so just keep that in mind. I travel a ton for work and am an Expedia +Gold member, so I know the difference between good and bad hospitality. This guy totally thought it was worth it to eliminate any chance of a paying customer ever returning over his ego and about $85. There are too many options out there these days to deal with companies that don't value their patrons. Oh and their air conditioner only worked sporadically, you have to call the front desk to tell you how to work the TV, and the bathroom lights automatically pop on with a motion sensor (super obnoxious in the middle of the night).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, while we are pleased to read that you found the room to be clean and comfortable overall, and our female staff to be friendly, we are very disappointed to read your comments about some of our staff. We sincerely apologize for this. Furthermore, our staff should have been more professional, attentive and proactive resolving this issue. Please know that we are bringing your experience to our team and we will take actions to ensure this does not happen again. Once again, please accept our apologies once again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very impressed!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
There is no carpet in the room! The room is very spacious and clean. We were very happy with our stay after nearly 10 hours of driving. Highly recommended and the best Motel 6 out there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hello Violet, thank you for your lovely review! I am so glad to read that you had a comfortable stay with us, especially after a long drive. This is always our aim, so I am happy that we achieved our goal on your visit. Thanks again for your review. Take care! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

GReat for a short stay, close to everthing.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Soap bars could be larger. No much noise from the upper floor.. Well located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you so much for your review and feedback about the soap bars, we will certainly look into this. That said, we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again next time you visit the area. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice, clean and affordable I will definitely be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Rooms look great, clean and quiet. The only complaint I have is no continental breakfast or coffee maker in the room. Cheap and easy stay for the family though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Lodi. Near Father's Day picnic

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: Larger soap bar
The best Motel 6 I have stayed at. Very clean and well appointed. Price was good. Soap bar was tiny. Missed the breakfast bar but there was good coffee -- including decaff!
5 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel 6

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very clean Motel 6. Rooms were clean and the furniture was clean and recent. It had a refrigerator and a microwave oven, something I have not seen in other Motel 6's. Looks like it is located in a good area with easy access to freeway and close to fast food restaurants. Overall a good deal for the price.