Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by William from Northwest Pa

Relaxing stay after a day's visit of wineries

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay! Hosts Kim & Bud were very accommodating and all around pleasant to deal with. The B & B was just like pictured on the website with comfortable common spaces. Breakfast was tasty too. The Breakfast room easily allowed for the opportunity to visit with other guests while enjoying to yummy food. We'd recommend a stay for anyone!
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Fayetteville NY

Comfortable hospitality in Lodi NY

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Fox and Grapes because we had reservations for dinner at Suzanne, a restaurant just a short way up the road. Bud and Kim had a warm fire burning in the fireplace of the great room that faces Seneca Lake when we arrived on a cool October day. Also in our room was an electric fireplace to take the chill off. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Often I travel with my own soft pillow and wished I had brought it with me.
5 out of 5
by Shaida from Ventura, CA

Peaceful

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Bud and Kim were perfect hosts. Both mornings we had fabulous home made from scratch yummy breakfast! We sat outside on the main balcony of the house and enjoyed our wine, watching the sunset over the lake. The grounds are beautiful and full of red, orange and yellow fall colored trees. My husband and I loved our stay here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place and great hosts

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Thanks to Kim and Bud for a wonderful stay by Seneca lake. They are the perfect hosts: caring and attentive to detail, knowledgeable about the local area but also not overbearing. I will definitely be staying here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean B&B in the heart of the FingerLakes.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Fun to stop in at the nearby wineries. A few nice restaurants nearby. Breakfast was delicious
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fox & the Grapes Bed Breakfast

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Location: Lot's of Winery's.
The B&B was beautiful. It is located about a mile from Lake Seneca. Kim and Bud were friendly and could not of been more accommodating. The breakfast in the morning was exceptional. Would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three Days of Bliss

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Owners Kim and Bud were very accommodating. Breakfasts were superb, and their genuine friendliness was so appreciated. This was my first stay at "The Fox and Grapes" and I hope to return this winter.
5 out of 5
by michael from Ohio

Relaxing B&B

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
A nice, clean B&B located in the heart of Seneca Lake's eastside wineries. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. The view from the deck is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South

A little romance and beautiful vistas.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The innkeepers are very pleasant and capable people. The grounds and building are exceptionally clean and trimmed.
Location: We enjoyed the beautiful rural New York drive to reach this b and b.
After a long and enjoyable trip through New York State, we decided to have one really special stay at a bed and breakfast. It was the first time for us to try this kind of lodging and we weren't disappointed. We wanted to be close to the vineyards and to our delight had a beautiful view of both vineyards and Seneca Lake from our guest room. We were able to relax completely outside as well as in our lovely room after dinner on the roomy deck overlooking lawn and vineyards..
5 out of 5
by Marietta from Vienna

Very much recommended

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
Extraordinary Bed and Breakfast. Very nice innkeepers. Great suroundings. Relaxing place. Enjoyed our stay very much. It will last in our memories a long time. Recommend it for couples. Small view to the lake.