Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We had a great stay with wonderful accommodations in a beautiful area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming!

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
My husband & I had a spectacular stay at the Fox & Grapes B&B! Bud greeted us with a fire burning in the Great Room overlooking the lake and chatted about local destinations. Kim delighted us with pillow menus of homemade breakfasts & afternoon treats. Our room with a giant balcony & an electric wood stove was toasty warm. We awoke one morning to a dusting of snow which capped our charming stay. We would go back again in a heartbeat! Thank you, Bud & Kim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Beautiful B&B

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The owners are very friendly and hospitable. The included breakfast was amazing! Our room was clean, spacious with a king bed, and an attached bathroom with everything we needed. The property is beautiful. There is a garden with a pond, and a wonderful patio facing Seneca Lake. The B&B a close distance to a number of wineries, and a few local breweries and distilleries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Convenient location to many wineries, Beautiful setting, Friendly Inn Keepers, And Great Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice anniversary getaway!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel and surrounding grounds were very well kept. I liked having breakfast on the large outdoor deck with umbrella tables.
Location: Fox and the Grapes is in a very lovely scenic and well manicured area. There are nice places to eat and lots of wineries and cheese factories.
This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and it was wonderful. We were comfortable and very well taken care of. The breakfasts were delicious and we will definitely recommend the Fox and the Grapes to everyone. Can't wait for our next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from Toronto

Friendly and comfortable B&B

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first stay at a B&B and we really enjoyed it. The hotel has several common areas so you can either find a private place to relax, or chat with the lovely hosts and other guests.
5 out of 5
by William from Northwest Pa

Relaxing stay after a day's visit of wineries

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay! Hosts Kim & Bud were very accommodating and all around pleasant to deal with. The B & B was just like pictured on the website with comfortable common spaces. Breakfast was tasty too. The Breakfast room easily allowed for the opportunity to visit with other guests while enjoying to yummy food. We'd recommend a stay for anyone!
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Fayetteville NY

Comfortable hospitality in Lodi NY

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Fox and Grapes because we had reservations for dinner at Suzanne, a restaurant just a short way up the road. Bud and Kim had a warm fire burning in the fireplace of the great room that faces Seneca Lake when we arrived on a cool October day. Also in our room was an electric fireplace to take the chill off. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Often I travel with my own soft pillow and wished I had brought it with me.