Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mary

Grapes and Fox B and B gets a 5 stars!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Bud and Kim have made what I consider a PERFECT B and B experience. It is a beautiful Victorian farmhouse in the middle of wine country. It is all the beauty and charm you expect with a B and B without the clutter of fru fru. Everything was incredibly tasteful. There is a huge deck overlooking Seneca Lake, a large common area with a fireplace and tv. Bud and Kim were very accommodating and their breakfasts were as exquisite as their accommodations. You won’t be disappointed! There are so many wineries up and down their street you almost stop every 500 ft to visit the next one. This place is a 5 ⭐️ retreat! Enjoy-we did!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Relaxing Stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This was a lovely bed in breakfast in a great 19th century home. The bed was especially comfortable and the view was great! The friendly house dog was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great location for all Seneca Lake activities.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Location: Wineries, restaurants, Watkins Glen
Bud & Kim will take great care of you ! We thoroughly enjoyed the house, accomodations, and location. Please be sure to pet "Guiness" for us. D&L Hunt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Perfect location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Perfect location near many wineries and restaurants. Bud and Kim were excellent hosts. They were very attentive to my gluten allergy and had delicious breakfasts every morning. The room was clean and spacious. Bed was comfy and the towels were fluffy. The shower was nice and hot. Would recommend to all that visit the area!
5 out of 5
by michelle

Nice little get away.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great experience staying at The Fox and the Grapes. Location is good, right along the wine trail. Kim and Bud were very personable and kind. Breakfast was tasty and filling and enjoyed while sitting on the deck overlooking the lake. B & B was very clean and nicely decorated. The greeter, Guinness, was exceptional. He takes his job very serious. Guinness is the resident dog. We would not think twice about staying here if we are ever in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We had a great stay with wonderful accommodations in a beautiful area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming!

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
My husband & I had a spectacular stay at the Fox & Grapes B&B! Bud greeted us with a fire burning in the Great Room overlooking the lake and chatted about local destinations. Kim delighted us with pillow menus of homemade breakfasts & afternoon treats. Our room with a giant balcony & an electric wood stove was toasty warm. We awoke one morning to a dusting of snow which capped our charming stay. We would go back again in a heartbeat! Thank you, Bud & Kim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Beautiful B&B

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The owners are very friendly and hospitable. The included breakfast was amazing! Our room was clean, spacious with a king bed, and an attached bathroom with everything we needed. The property is beautiful. There is a garden with a pond, and a wonderful patio facing Seneca Lake. The B&B a close distance to a number of wineries, and a few local breweries and distilleries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Convenient location to many wineries, Beautiful setting, Friendly Inn Keepers, And Great Breakfast.