Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, Ca

One of the best Hotels in this area.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: the room and the grounds.
Cons: quicker service regarding being served your food during breakfast as the food was a little cold when served.
Location: location for the hotel worked for us as we were her in town for a wedding. Not much to do around the hotel bar had a nice piano bar scene.
Excellent stay, room was perfect and the condition f my room and the grounds of the hotel was exceptional. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Had breakfast here on two occasions and food was a little by the time we were served as it took a little time after placing orders.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near Lodi Lake

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Everything thing else was wonderful. Grounds, cleanliness, staff!
Cons: Faster in getting food to us. I almost asked when it was coming.
Location: On the end of town but that was great and quiet.
The hotel was charming with trees enclosing the quaint grounds. Had a drink in the lovely restaurant/lounge and listened to great music. The rooms were very nice and spacious. My only complaint (concern) was at breakfast. There were six of us and one other couple in the restaurant. So, hardly any folks in there, but they (the other couple) were served before us and it was a bit of a wait before we were served. The service was good though as they checked up on us often to see if we needed any water or more coffee. I just think that it should not have taken that long to be served. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Beautiful grounds

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Spa on site. Restaurant on site with great local wine list. Local wine tasting next door.
Cons: Better insulation between floors. Bell staff available. More staff at check in and check out.
Location: Great location for touring local wineries.
A 20 minute wait to check-in, with only two couples ahead of us. First night disaster: shortly after midnight we woke to incessant pounding overhead. Someone tromping back and forth for 45-minutes? Started again at 7:30 am… We requested a new room and management graciously helped us move. New room had only moderate noise above. Both rooms were a long way from check-in. No bell service, but we managed. Dined in restaurant first night expecting 5-star quality for the price. We were both disappointed with our meals. Service was good, but not exceptional. We used the spa and had massages that were wonderful! The spa is fabulous with excellent staff and beautifully serene ambiance. Based on local reputation of this place, we booked here for a quiet 3-day mid-week get-away. Would love to give this place another chance, but my pocket book gives it a one and done rating.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Awesome trip

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The spa was simply awesome people were very friendly all over the grounds. I love the birds. Food could have been a little bit better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Wine Country Resort and Spa in Lodi

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this wine country resort with beautiful botanic garden and many amenities. The Resturant was great with attentive staff. The only complaint is that my Check In process was not very smooth. It took the front desk representative a long time eventhough I had made my reservation and paid for the room through Expedia prior to arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fun, romantic

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
nice get away
5 out of 5
by jacob

Unbelievable service and concern

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The management in this hotel was excellent!!! We somehow managed to leave behind our passports and wallets,once discovered they made a supreme effort to contact us. But we where out of cell phone range.When we came to realise what we did we where 550 miles away! Alvin the manager drove to a Fedex outlet 40 miles away and had it sent to us overnight and kept in contact with us to ensure it was deliverd we received it by lunch time the next day and continued on our journey! Service and concerns for customers like this is extremely rare these days We will be back !!!
5 out of 5
by Adeline

Romantic.

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful resort hotel in wine country.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't sleep in the room I had

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Was right next to the hot water heater for all the rooms and kicked on and off every couple minutes all night long didn't get much sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nothern California

Hotel and spa

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Stunningly beautiful room. Great ambience! Can't wait to return. Fabulous restaurant