Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wine and roses

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Very nice place to stay. Friendly staff. Excellent food. Will stay again when have time to try spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, charming Inn in the heart of Lodi!

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The rooms are beautifully appointed- each spacious with garden views. We celebrated a birthday party with a fabulous and memorable dinner in Towne House and brunch the next morning. Everyone had a wonderful weekend stay with superb dining! The lounge entertainment was terrific, as were the spa and grounds! Very special getaway!! :)) is highly recommend for special events, family outings, weddings, occasions!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto,CA

Valentine's Weekend

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Check in was fast,room was beautiful! Right next to the pool and Jacuzzi.Went to the Spa and Gift Shop.We had dinner and wine tasting.Food was superb.I took a bubble bath and I had room service deliver another bottle of wine.The next morning we had coffee on the patio and read.My new favorite spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland CA

Nice Wine destination

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Fantastic hotel and wedding destination. Beautiful well appointed room. Huge balcony and bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great lodging in Lodi

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
This is top notch lodging in Lodi Wine Country. Excellent restaurant for any meal, spa is very luxurious. Room is spacious with a nice private outdoor seating area. Close to amazing wildlife refuges and bird watching opportunities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Great hotel rooms very spacious. Comfortable & very coxy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
We are an elderly couple arriving after dark after a long trip. We were given a map with our room route penned in. It was hard to find with paths that had to be investigated down dark ways, to find it. There was no one around. I think that someone should have showed us the way. It would have been a simple courtesy and kind of an obvious one. The second thing is we were required to pay a 100 dollar fee for "incidentals" up-front. I said we were not staying for breakfast or other services. The woman said we had to pay it but we would get it all back. (Since there is a "resort fee" of 15$ we didn't get it all back but 85% back). This is a very bad technique for welcoming people to the place. All of this is so unfortunate since it is lovely there and a warm courteous and sensible welcome would have meant a lot to us.
5 out of 5
by Robert

The best kept secret in Lodi

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, very nicely appointed rooms and the restaurant is superb. The only real complaint is the spa personnel were not well coordinated and had to wait 45 minutes after my scheduled time for the therapist to arrive. The quality of the treatment was great. Highly recommend the Wine and Roses!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Valley

Evaluation of Wine and Roses stay.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the beautiful scenery and atmosphere you have.
Cons: Critical to any business is the customer service qualities of staff. They are the ones who will initially represent your hotel.
When we check in the front desk member did not smile as much as I would have liked, especially for the amount of money we paid for a one night stay. The check out member this morning was not professional and courteous. When we started the process of checking out your member kept answering the phone and dealing with their request instead of dealing with my check out. This happened twice which I did not appreciate. I finally asked 'Can I be checked now?" Your check out member also had an uncleaned Southwest Airlines black coat on as we proceed to discuss the checkout procedures. Finally, the amount I paid for a one night stay at your hotel is absolutedly not worth the $300.00. I am a retired MSgt Sergeant and teacher, and hoped there would be some type of discount. I was sorry to hear that.