Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We loved the grounds, so pretty.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: It felt like you were in your own little world. rooms are very large and comfortable with the patios to sit on and enjoy wine or coffee. You have a lot of privacy, we enjoyed walking the little paths to the restaurant to enjoy an exceptional dinner one night and breakfast both mornings.
Cons: Nothing, we had no problems with anything! Honestly there was nothing I can remember that we complained about even to ourselves. A great place for a get away!
Location: Lodi is a great place to go wine tasting. We found several wineries that we enjoyed and had a great dinner one night in one of the breweries.
5 out of 5
by LaVonne from San Jose

Ab Fab

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
As always, Wine & Roses is a fab getaway - grounds are lush, rooms luxe, food superb; love the gift shop, spa. . .I have recommended to others many times.
5 out of 5
by Brandi from Concord

Awesome get away

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The spa experience was amazing. I had the "Icing on the Cake" body wrap given by Jane. Everyone was very nice and accomodating.
5 out of 5
by Maricel from Pacifica

A perfect getaway

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was furnished beautifully and was larger than the average hotel room. The bathroom even had a separate mirror/vanity with a bench for me to sit and get ready. I have never been to Lodi and was only here for a wedding. The day after the wedding, I laid by the pool where they serve food and drinks while my boyfriend went to the nearby river to go fishing. I plan to make another trip out here just to stay at Wine & Roses
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The staff is amazing. The grounds are wonderful and don't even get me started on the food.. Wow
5 out of 5
by Robin from Pleasanton CA

Gotta Stay Two Nights - It's Amazing

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Love this place. Third time staying there and it never disappoints. Great for friends getaway or romantic with loved one. The room is huge and beautiful, grounds are fantastic and the restaurant is amazing. The pool area is also really nice. Stay two nights, so you can really enjoy it all!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

A Treasure Found

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: The Standard room was spacious and lovely! The grounds, pool, athletic facility and Spa were easy to access. The restaurant was delicious!
Cons: Not sure what to improve. We were not there long enough for anything to go wrong!
Location: Surrounded by wonderful wineries!
We were received by friendly, professional people who made us feel quite welcome. The facilities and amenities were excellent. Our only regret is that we only had one day there. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, Ca

Great get away to the wine country

Posted May 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. Size of rooms. Clean. Everyone was real nice, friendly and helpful.
Cons: Some cleaning and making the bed each day.
Location: Wineries. Stores. Other Restaurants.
Had a wonderful time there. The pool was clean and refreshing. Everyone was real freindly and helpful. Close to wineries and other places to stop and enjoy. We look forward to staying again. Just surprised they didn't clean the room after our first night stay. Other than that we were really pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Centrally located to great local wineries. Better than Napa!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable First night there was a loud part

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Loud party at 10:30 pm called front desk but the party went on Second night was quieter