Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, Ca

One of the best Hotels in this area.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: the room and the grounds.
Cons: quicker service regarding being served your food during breakfast as the food was a little cold when served.
Location: location for the hotel worked for us as we were her in town for a wedding. Not much to do around the hotel bar had a nice piano bar scene.
Excellent stay, room was perfect and the condition f my room and the grounds of the hotel was exceptional. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Had breakfast here on two occasions and food was a little by the time we were served as it took a little time after placing orders.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely loved every minute of our stay! The service, restaurant, spa, and stay was perfect. The room decor was beautiful and very relaxing! The restaurants menu was one of the best! Ahi Tartare is a must! Looking forward to our next visit ❤️
5 out of 5
by Glen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Raquel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kristi

Lost in Lodi

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Love the hotel, but the gal that checked us in had less than a welcoming attitude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near Lodi Lake

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Everything thing else was wonderful. Grounds, cleanliness, staff!
Cons: Faster in getting food to us. I almost asked when it was coming.
Location: On the end of town but that was great and quiet.
The hotel was charming with trees enclosing the quaint grounds. Had a drink in the lovely restaurant/lounge and listened to great music. The rooms were very nice and spacious. My only complaint (concern) was at breakfast. There were six of us and one other couple in the restaurant. So, hardly any folks in there, but they (the other couple) were served before us and it was a bit of a wait before we were served. The service was good though as they checked up on us often to see if we needed any water or more coffee. I just think that it should not have taken that long to be served. Thank you
5 out of 5
by sarah

Fabulous Anniversary get away.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing and beautiful. Quiet - Peaceful but enough going on that you didn't feel remote. Used the balcony 3 hours to read. Took a bath in large comfy tub. Ate at restaurant.. had appetizer in bar. Wine tasted in area. All in all was great Anniversary trip. Definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Little paradise

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was the most beautiful hotel we've seen! We didn't have enough time to explore. Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Beautiful grounds

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Spa on site. Restaurant on site with great local wine list. Local wine tasting next door.
Cons: Better insulation between floors. Bell staff available. More staff at check in and check out.
Location: Great location for touring local wineries.
A 20 minute wait to check-in, with only two couples ahead of us. First night disaster: shortly after midnight we woke to incessant pounding overhead. Someone tromping back and forth for 45-minutes? Started again at 7:30 am… We requested a new room and management graciously helped us move. New room had only moderate noise above. Both rooms were a long way from check-in. No bell service, but we managed. Dined in restaurant first night expecting 5-star quality for the price. We were both disappointed with our meals. Service was good, but not exceptional. We used the spa and had massages that were wonderful! The spa is fabulous with excellent staff and beautifully serene ambiance. Based on local reputation of this place, we booked here for a quiet 3-day mid-week get-away. Would love to give this place another chance, but my pocket book gives it a one and done rating.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Awesome trip

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The spa was simply awesome people were very friendly all over the grounds. I love the birds. Food could have been a little bit better