Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, CA

What a surprise

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: The Aurora is down the street from the Lodz Galeria a lovely mall and the historic shopping district of Piotrowska Street.
My husband and I go to Lodz quite often, meaning once or twice a month. Currently we are spending half the year in Poland. Lodz is his hometown so we travel the hour and fifteen minutes from Warsaw to hang out with friends and family. We are budget travelers and have tried several hotels in the city but have just found our new go to place. Aurora Residence opened about six months ago and have proven to be a great and convenient place to stay. The rooms are large and well appointed. The residence is on a quite street which makes for great sleeping. The decor is lovely and they provide everything you need. The staff is helpful, friendly and wants to make a good impression. We showed up with another couple and I forgot to change the number of people on my reservation when I made it. They quickly responded by making up the beds in the second bedroom and supplied us with additional towels, tea, sugar and bottles of water without even asking. I haven't had that kind of service in a long time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
great . not less than great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great value for money!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, everything was great. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, rooms were very tidy and room service was spot on, food was very tasty and breakfast buffet had huge selection of both hot and cold items. Definitely we are coming back
5 out of 5
by Pai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rick from UK

great stay in Lodz

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels
City Residence is in good location for Atlas Arena (10 min walk) have stayed here before and the high standards of friendliness and cleanliness were still the same. Nice one bed appartment well equipped, little things make a difference when you are only there for a few nights. Washing up liquid, tea towel, salt, pepper, tea bags, sugar, bottled water, shower gel etc. were all provided. Would highly reccomend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H:ki

Good location

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Ebookers
Cons: Squaeky floors would need a major repair. The strong chemical odor was disturbing (perhaps carpet clening detergent).
At late arrival non-english speaking receptionist didn't find the eBookers reservation-payment but all was cleared in the morning. Parking, not free, but low fare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lukasz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michal

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Świetna lokalizacja, bardzo dobre sniadanie