Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located.

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is well placed at the centre of town. Large room. Lacked air conditioning, an issue in the summer. Helpful and pleasant staff. The hotel did not have the computer centre listed on its details.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Excellent location, however beds were not comfortable. The hotel needs a major update.
5 out of 5
by SHIMON

Nice hotel, pleasant stay

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Although a bit outdated, the hotel is a very fine place to stay. Breakfast is very good, rooms are big beds are cozy and overall clean. I will come back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

roomy accommodation in historic centre

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The slightly faded decor and the lack of contemporary furniture. Not the place for boutique hotel lovers. I loved the cherubims in the dining hall.
Cons: Nothing. They should change absolutely nothing at all. They should preserve it, conserve it for future travellers to enjoy as much as we have.
Location: The historic centre of Lodz.
The room was spacious, and included a suite complete with dining table and writing desk. We loved the traditional furnishings and the fact that we could open windows on both sides thus creating a welcome draught: a change from the ever-present whirring noises of contemporary hotels. The members of staff were courteous and helpful. This is one of the best places in which we have ever stayed.
4 out of 5
by DARIUSZ

Enjoyable stay at stylish hotel

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed my recent stay at Grand Hotel thanks to great customer service (reception, restaurant, housekeeping) and good location in the heart of the city. Hotel was established in 1888 and it offers specific 'ambience' which we liked. Lots of Polish film stars and movie directors stayed here. Unfortunately it hasn't been refurbished for a long time, which is a bit disappointing. Breakfast was served in old fashioned and quite impressive Golden Restaurant. Decent breakfast selection. I'd recommend Grand Hotel for guests who would rather stay at stylish hotel rather than modern one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, CA

A Grand Experience

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Off Piotrowska is the hip new shopping area and just down the street. This area offers great night life, great food and stylish shops.
The Grand Hotel is in the heart of Lodz on a street that is closed to traffic and in a historic and beautiful shopping district. The hotel is a bit old and in need of a rehab which I believe is coming soon. The staff was fabulous and all spoke English. The hotel had all of its grandeur that will be spectacular when the rehab happens. The location of this hotel is ideal for those looking to experience all that this wonderful city has to offer. Just down the street is an area called Off Piotrowska which is the hip new shopping, restaurant and evening hot spot area that is a must see. Breakfast was a wonderful buffet with beautiful Polish hams, cheeses, fruits, breads and granola. The beauty of the dining hall made you think back to the time when this hotel was a buzz with Polish aristocracies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough UK

Interesting hotel which is very central.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Reception were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Renovation
Location: Interesting restaurants nearby
Hotel needs more renovation. Handy for Tourist Information. The hotel has an interesting history.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice charming olde world hotel. Very pleasant.

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was for leisure. We would go back. Just to play the wouldwouldn't game