Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Anne from Tallinn

mineviku hiilgus

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nagu vanas filmis, mõõdunud aegade veidi kulunud elegants, väga hea asukoht
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Drighlington

A Gem of a Hotel!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Everything, I could not fault the hotel.
Cons: Yes it could be more modern, but that would take away from the charm of the stay
Location: You cannot get closer to the centre of Lodz. If the bars and restaurants were any closer they would have to put them in the lobby.
Forget the reviews, stay here. Yes not your modern Hilton, Ibis etc, but a gem in the crown of Lodz. Rooms great, staff excellent, the breakfast, fit for royalty. For the price you pay it really has everything. Then there is the location, in the heart of Lodz. Don't spend your money elsewhere just stay here.
4 out of 5
by Marta

Tylko trzeba poczekać na ciepłą wodę :)

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
+++ historyczne wnętrze
4 out of 5
by Eythor from Iceland

Old hotel with history

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Old nice hotel situated in the center. My room was quite big about 30 square meters. The room was fine and had been renovate not for so long ago. But the building, hallways and so on need renovation. The price for the room is fine and I recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Il est très bien situé en plein centre de la rue piétonne et à 10 min du centre commerciale MANUFAKTURA.
Cons: Le look des chambres sont à revoir
Location: Etant en déplacement professionnelle pas le temps de visiter. Mais j'ai pu apprécier l'immense centre commerciale MANUFAKTURA
Très bonne accueil. Dans les couloirs et chambre, une moquette qui couvre du carrelages décollés. Quand on marche, cela fait des craquements. Des murs qui paraissent fissurés mais rebouché. Pour moi cela dénigre l'aspect. Je ne suis pas là pour regarder la télé mais j'ai eu une peite télé cathodique où l'on a 6 chaines qui ne sont pas nette et une télécommande qui ne marche pas. Une prise qui était arrachée. Un douche on l'on voit de la moisissure.
3 out of 5
by ANDRZEJ from Warszawa

Value for Money - perfect

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
perfect Value for Money
4 out of 5
by Heikki from Helsinki

Good value for money.

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Grand old hotel on the main street of Lodz. The hotel has seen its best days but it is clean and very good value for money. Excellent breakfast for 10€.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Ei vastannut nimeään eikä perinteitään. Upea rakennus sinällään, mutta vähän rempallaan joka paikasta. Huone tunkkainen ja hirveä kokolattiamatto. Pakkasella myös kylmä, joskin mukava ja avulias henkilökunta antoi lisälämmittimen pyydettäessä ja pahoitteli kylmyyttä. Ei oikein vastannut maan hintatason huomioon ottaen hintaansa. Samoin yksinkertainen aamupala oli todella kallis hintatasoon nähden. Hyvää: mukava ja asiakaspalveluhenkinen henkilökunta, erinomainen sijainti, remontoitu kylpyhuone, historiaa huokuvassa paikassa oli kuitenkin elämys majoittua.
5 out of 5
by Julian from Leicester

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay in a really friendly hotel. It provides a wonderful base for exploring the city.