Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jade

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Basic yet very clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very good location, comfortable and very clean room, and bed. Only downside was the noise from the ongoing building work going on inside the hotel, and the slow wifi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
It gets the job done! Nothing special about the hotel itself! Great location. No bottled water in the room! Staff is nice and courteous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonim, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lodz Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,Monika Bombrych
3 out of 5
by Mohamed

Perfect location, friendly stuff

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, clean and tidy, friendly stuff. Rooms are really small, breakfast could be more touchable. Try it it's overall perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing about your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback and find it very valuable. I understand that our location did not meet your expectations. Many of our guests appreciate our locating and they present this as a strength. I am glad that despite the disappointment name, stay with us is one of the successful ones. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Łódź. With kind regards, Monika Bombrych
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warsaw

Reasonable choice

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Room, staff
Cons: Breakfast quality
Location: Many bars and shops
Big hotel in the centre of Lodz. We stayed in a standard room, which was quite big and comfortable. Equipped with LCD screen, hairdryer, but no fridge, no tea/coffee maker, no deposit box. Hotel is located near main street, so it is pretty loud outside, but thik windows assures silence inside the room. Hotel is pet friendly, staff is very nice and helpfull. Breakfast was average. Check-in lasted long because when we arrived (friday night, many people) only one person were working at the reception. Hotel parking is payed but you can park on city parking nearby if you find an empty płace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Only problem was the poor wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lots to do in Lodz!!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Good price for hotel rooms. Central locale Staff were welcoming and very helpful
Cons: As expected room was basic, but a kettle / mug would have been great to make hot drinks - especially with it being -14 outside! :)
Location: Across the road - Galeria Lodzka which houses c100 shops / restaurants incl many known stores: Tesco, McD, Costa, New Look Oasis Nike etc - bargains
Lodz pronounced as Woodge is a lovely place, and well worth a visit! Good value hotel; near to the airport (5k) and in the City Centre. 5mins away from hundreds of shops from well known brands to food places. Great for exchange rates - we changed our £ notes for Polish currency here for a much better rate than in UK. The hotel has a bar and restaurant for breakfast / evening meals. I booked without the breakfast option, so for 3/4 days went next door to Costa, but on 4th day tried the breakfast - continental style with a few hot buffet items. Was OK but at £8. They were doing an offer of 20% off a burger, but I didn't try this and ate out. For polish speakers, it is next door to Silver Screen - cinema complex. A EU adapter was perfect for charging electrics in the room. For those who want to explore, I recommend crossing the road and taking a walk down Piotrkowska Street, which is one of the longest commercial thoroughfares in Europe, with a length of 4.9 km. It has lots of shops / restaurants and bars all the way down, with interesting bronze figurines. About a mile down, you'll find the tourist office. In here you can purchase post cards and other souvenirs and pick up some maps. The staff were very friendly and gave me a couple of free postcards as i was purchasing others. All in all, I had a wonderful time in Poland and would definitely return and will definitely stay in this hotel again, due to its central location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for that price. A little bit of rubbish on the floor
5 out of 5
by HITESH from Dubai

In the heart of Lodz/Galeria Mall & Best Price : )

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very right next door to Galleria Mall and just a short walk to the famous Lodz Street - Right in the middle of main city center. The hotel was clean and had a good feel/ambiance to it. I stayed in lodz for 6 days out of which 4 were spent here and the other 2 in another hotel which was more expensive per day but not as lively/bright as this. The room was comparatively smaller but good for a single persons stay as i had booked a single room for 1 adult. Will definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in city center. PRICE: I stayed for 4 days in this hotel and it was more affordable per day compared to another hotel in Lodz i stayed for 2 days (both in city center near Galleria Mall)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lodz for business

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Best budget hotel