Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on edge of city

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was buried down a rabbit warren trail. Insufficient staff in restaurant. Food was okay, room size was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Medium or lower standard

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Old worn out hotel. Mediocre service. Poor wifi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad hotel, not clean and horrible.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: When we left it.
Cons: Change the staff and clean the rooms
We reserved for few days but we spent only one night and we cancelled the rest of the nights. It is the most horrible hotel it can be. Room are not clean, even we found some old socks and underwear behind and under the sofa. The Air conditioning was not working and we called them 100 times until I told them I will report you to expedia then they gave us another room after few hours with a working air conditioning. If you open the window for 1 second, the AC will go off and you need to call them back to turn it on, of course if and when they answer the phone. Don't ask for a service or help, even for luggage help because their answer will be: We don't have anyone, deal with it, take them by yourself. The next day, when we left, I remembered that I forgot my medical travel pillow, we called them directly and they answer they will call us back and never did and when I called again they said it is not there. I asked to speak to the manager, they have transferred me to another extension with no answer and when I tried to call back they were hanging the phone. I tried from another number and they have answered. I am not sure if they can stay in expedia or in hotel business either. I wished we can report them to some agency but I advise you to go any other place but not this horrible hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Welcome to the hotel from hell

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New better mannered reception staff with a warming attitude
Location: Stuck on the outskirts of Lodz with a carrafeur close by
Having driven almost 300 hundred miles we arrived looking forward to a relaxing stay. On checking in and paying we were dealt with by a person on reception who my wife described as in the wrong job. He was not helpful at all when we asked about an evening meal he told us in a couldn't care less voice the dining facility was shut. Are well perhaps we could enjoy a drink at the bar, no chance that was not available either, although he did say we could buy a bottle of beer at the fridge in the foyer. We left and went looking for a meal and a drink nearby we ended up at the Novetel which in comparison was the ritz we finished up staying there overnight. We called back at the dungeon to chuck the keys in and the thing on the was still there in his now familier happy mood on advising him we would not be back he just smirked God help other guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nici an close for what I need

Posted Feb 11, 2016
All the time when I go in Lodz i stay to this hotel
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Gdansk, Poland

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Just a brief stay to break up a long journey. A comfortable, clean Hotel with good parking. Just what we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by Patryk from london

Nice place for a business trip.

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
just a short stay for one night but everything was fine. Romm was quite clean and comfty but there's not enough sockets to plug in my work equipment. Breakfast was also OK, available early in the morning from 6:30 gave enough time to drive to Warsaw and be punctual for my meeting.
4 out of 5
by JAG MOHAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patryk from Wrocław

Perfect stay for a great price

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great place when you need to stay for a few nights in Lodz. It's got nice swimming pool and sauna and rooms are decent size and good quality. There's a nice park with a small pond nearby. Most importantly, the price is great as well.