Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Touring

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
Couldn't fault the accommodation or restaurant, friendly helpful staff, would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rest

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was upgraded to the finest room I have stayed in for a long time. The lady who checked me in was so helpful even though my reservation had not arrived by email. The whole experience and area was great has to be best I have stayed at Thank you to all hotel staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
same like always, this hotel needs much more care to be the best in that area, same like.. to change bed mattress, to have a fridge, a safe case, a better TV channels, and a better water pressure for shower. food is good , you will miss many stuffs and services during breakfast due to missing in staff. staff are friendly, location is great, and hotel in general is goooood.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Perfect German Hotel on the Mosel

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We randomly selected this hotel on a whim, and so glad we did. Its very close to the Eltz and Reichsburg Castles which is why we chose the location. Turned out there was a wine & beer festival taking place on the river only a block away from the hotel with live music. We had a great time. The local people were friendly and fun. At the hotel the receptionist was a little confused upon our arrival, so she upgraded us for free to their nicest room which was more then twice the size of a normal German hotel room on the top floor. Super clean and friendly staff. Had a furnished balcony and an amazing view of the Mosel river and an old castle. The breakfast buffet was included and very good. Lots of options for a traditional German breakfast. There was a decent pool and spa facility, but we didn't use it. We would definetly stay here again! It's perfect for a couples get away or for site seeing. Cochem is also close by which is another good town.
3 out of 5
by vasileios from Greece

Good stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
That was my third stay. View is perfect. Room size is good but also up to the room. Breakfast is ok. Helpful staff. No fridge. No safe case. No wifi. I never use sauna or swimming pool so I can't rate it. Still the normal keys for doors. Poor tv. The only real negative thing is the very bad matress in rooms, definitely it needs to be changed, it's the worst ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bit Expensive

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
Higher price than the associated value. Town not very interesting stop. Probably better for regional people looking for weekend stop than touring the region.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels
Very happy with my one night. Wish I could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es geht auch freundlich, danke.

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Hotel Teams Das stets gut aufgeräumte Zimmer vom Zimmerservice
Total nette und freundliche Begrüßung bei Ankunft Bei schlechtem Wetter ist der schwimmbereich mit Sauna und Dampfbad Gold wert. Jederzeit hilfsbereites Personal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kassel

In die Jahre gekommenes Hotel mit Moselblick

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Einchecken gut Personal nett und bemüht. Schaffen es aber nicht da zu wenig Personal. Schwimmbad und Sauna anfangs sauber. Aber nach drei Tagen keine frische Handtücher mehr und überlaufene Behälter mit schmutzigen Handtücher. Also auch keine Reinigung. Duschgel Behälter war am ersten Tag leer und am dritten auch noch.
4 out of 5
by Helga

God belliggenhed ved Mosel

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Rigtig dejlig hotel med dejlig stor balkon med komfortable stole. Rigtig varieret skøn morgen buffet. Omgivelserne ved Mosel bred er god. I byen bro over Mosel og også anløbsbro til turbåde. Super beliggenhed. Minus var manglende ude lys på balkon. Tidlig mørkt men kun 1. Etage havde lys der duede.