Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rest

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was upgraded to the finest room I have stayed in for a long time. The lady who checked me in was so helpful even though my reservation had not arrived by email. The whole experience and area was great has to be best I have stayed at Thank you to all hotel staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
same like always, this hotel needs much more care to be the best in that area, same like.. to change bed mattress, to have a fridge, a safe case, a better TV channels, and a better water pressure for shower. food is good , you will miss many stuffs and services during breakfast due to missing in staff. staff are friendly, location is great, and hotel in general is goooood.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Perfect German Hotel on the Mosel

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We randomly selected this hotel on a whim, and so glad we did. Its very close to the Eltz and Reichsburg Castles which is why we chose the location. Turned out there was a wine & beer festival taking place on the river only a block away from the hotel with live music. We had a great time. The local people were friendly and fun. At the hotel the receptionist was a little confused upon our arrival, so she upgraded us for free to their nicest room which was more then twice the size of a normal German hotel room on the top floor. Super clean and friendly staff. Had a furnished balcony and an amazing view of the Mosel river and an old castle. The breakfast buffet was included and very good. Lots of options for a traditional German breakfast. There was a decent pool and spa facility, but we didn't use it. We would definetly stay here again! It's perfect for a couples get away or for site seeing. Cochem is also close by which is another good town.
3 out of 5
by vasileios from Greece

Good stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
That was my third stay. View is perfect. Room size is good but also up to the room. Breakfast is ok. Helpful staff. No fridge. No safe case. No wifi. I never use sauna or swimming pool so I can't rate it. Still the normal keys for doors. Poor tv. The only real negative thing is the very bad matress in rooms, definitely it needs to be changed, it's the worst ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bit Expensive

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
Higher price than the associated value. Town not very interesting stop. Probably better for regional people looking for weekend stop than touring the region.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels
Very happy with my one night. Wish I could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preis -Leistungsverhältis stimmt nicht.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Unser Zimmer war sehr geräumig, aber kleine Extras, wie z.B. Bademantel gibt es nur gegen Gebühr von 5,00 €. Frühstück war reichhaltig und I. O. Schwimmbad ist nicht gut gepflegt. Schmutzend am Becken, trübes Wasser, glitschiger Boden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sidste salgsdag overstået - et slidt hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lidt slidt hotel; men venlig betjening. Som overnatningshotel var det OK men vi have bestilt 5 dage og var skuffede over at der ikke var en "moselterrasse" eller anden form for opholdsted om dagen. Vi fandt dog et godt sted i nabobyen
4 out of 5
by Holger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels