Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury

Loved this place!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Within walking distance of the gondolas to get up to the pistes. Close to cafes and supermarket.
We chose The Farberhaus because we wanted an apartment that allowed us to come and go as we pleased and make our own meals if we were too tired to go out in the evening. We got that and the most amazing hosts into the bargain! The Wilks couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Thank you for all your suggestions, David and I had an amazing holiday skiing and will be back for a walking holiday in the summer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Dawn , Hotel Management
Hi Sue & David We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at The Farberhaus! You were a joy to have & we look forward to seeing you both again in the near future. Thanks for your nice comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlotte from Sweden

Very nice

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Our familiy (2 adults and 2 teenagers) stayed at The Farberhaus for 1 week in February. The apartment was very nice, comfortable and clean, and only a few minutes from the lift. The owners are very service minded and make sure that you have everything you need. We would love to come again. Excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Hi Charlotte & family Thank you for your stay at The Farberhaus. We enjoyed having you & your family stay here with us! Thank you for your review & your kind words & look forward to you visiting us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christina from Gribskov

Fantastisk sted

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Super service, skønt og smukt område. Kan kun anbefales og vi vender tilbage næste år.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you Christine for your Review we are very pleased you had a great time & enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ahages from Germany

Fantastic service

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
The service is wonderful! so nice and hospitable. if we come to the region again, we will certainly stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you Ahages for your review we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at The Farberhaus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

super

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Hjälpsam och god engelsktalande personal. Toppen
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Kindest Regards The Farberhaus
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lone Marie from Skaelskoer, Denmark

Hospitality is the key word

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
I spent my skiing holiday with my children in the Farberhaus in Lofer in the winter 2014, and found the hospitality of the hosts very outstanding. The place is very clean with a nice Austrian atmosphere. We highly recommend the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you Lone Marie for your Review we are pleased you had a nice time with us at The Farberhaus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael Ruge from Hillerød

High Quality Service

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was recently worked over and full up to standard. But first of all I would like to recommend the British couple who owns it: They really do what they can to make you feel good and welcome. Lofer is not far from Leogang, which connects to Saalbach/Hinterglimm, but there is also a small area for skiing in Lofer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Hallo Michael Thank you for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at The Farberhaus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chen Yung Cheng

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you Chen for your review we are happy you had a nice time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adrian from France

Excellent hosts

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
Small issue with the fact that I've been misled by Hotels.com about the room (I thought we'd get an apartment) but obviously that's got nothing to do with the pension or it's owners. I subtracted a point from comfort because I thought my mattress was not very comfortable, I am a side sleeper and my hips hurt and I couldn't sleep that well because of it, however, maybe's just me. Breakfast was very good and, again, the hostess was kind and friendly, thank you! I will most likely stop by again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Hallo Adrian Thank you for your review we are happy you enjoyed your stay at The Farberhaus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

All round amazing

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
Everything about this place was spot on. The location is spectacular - our room had a balcony with a beautiful view of the Austrian Alps. The place itself was spotless and very nicely decorated, the beds were very comfortable and the shower was great! The owners were extremely kind and helpful and were very happy to have a chat - we were encouraged to visit the town festival nearby that happened to be going on at the time and were also recommended a good restaurant when asking where to find food in the evening. Amazing service, ideal location, definitely going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review & are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at The Farberhaus.