Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Marie J from Toronto, Canada

Great place and people in Lofer, Austria

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay at the Farberhaus. The location is beyond picturesque and our hosts were so friendly. The breakfast is great! Lofer is a great little village, very cute. I would not hesitate to stay at The Farberhaus again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Hello Marie Thank you for your review We are very Happy you enjoyed your stay with us at The Farberhaus hope to see you again one day!
5 out of 5
by KATHERINE ANN A from Philippines

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Clean comfortable rooms with a view of the alps, delicious breakfast, overall good service and experience here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you Katherine for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury

Loved this place!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Within walking distance of the gondolas to get up to the pistes. Close to cafes and supermarket.
We chose The Farberhaus because we wanted an apartment that allowed us to come and go as we pleased and make our own meals if we were too tired to go out in the evening. We got that and the most amazing hosts into the bargain! The Wilks couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Thank you for all your suggestions, David and I had an amazing holiday skiing and will be back for a walking holiday in the summer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Dawn , Hotel Management
Hi Sue & David We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at The Farberhaus! You were a joy to have & we look forward to seeing you both again in the near future. Thanks for your nice comments.
5 out of 5
by Ahages from Germany

Fantastic service

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
The service is wonderful! so nice and hospitable. if we come to the region again, we will certainly stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you Ahages for your review we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at The Farberhaus!
5 out of 5
by Adrian from France

Excellent hosts

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
Small issue with the fact that I've been misled by Hotels.com about the room (I thought we'd get an apartment) but obviously that's got nothing to do with the pension or it's owners. I subtracted a point from comfort because I thought my mattress was not very comfortable, I am a side sleeper and my hips hurt and I couldn't sleep that well because of it, however, maybe's just me. Breakfast was very good and, again, the hostess was kind and friendly, thank you! I will most likely stop by again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Hallo Adrian Thank you for your review we are happy you enjoyed your stay at The Farberhaus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All round amazing

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
Everything about this place was spot on. The location is spectacular - our room had a balcony with a beautiful view of the Austrian Alps. The place itself was spotless and very nicely decorated, the beds were very comfortable and the shower was great! The owners were extremely kind and helpful and were very happy to have a chat - we were encouraged to visit the town festival nearby that happened to be going on at the time and were also recommended a good restaurant when asking where to find food in the evening. Amazing service, ideal location, definitely going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review & are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at The Farberhaus.
5 out of 5
by SANDY

The Perfect Place to Relax and Enjoy the Alps!

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels
The Farberhaus is a perfect place to experience the tranquility and beauty of the Alps. Nestled among other Tyrolian homes in the small village of Lofer, Austria. Farberhaus offers immaculate accommodations! The owners (who happen to be English) are very hospitable and friendly. They serve a lovely breakfast each morning and freely share information on the history of their hotel and nearby areas of interest. You immediately feel like a member of their family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you Sandy for your review we are pleased you enjoyed yourself here at The Farberhaus.
5 out of 5
by K. Wuersig

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels
It was a very good place to stay and the persons running the hotel were very nice. I certainly would stop there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
by NET

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels
A most welcoming stay, Dawn and Geoff cannot do too much for you. We will definitely stay here again when we pass through this absolutely delightful village/small town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you net for your review we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Farberhaus, couldn't ask for more

Posted Oct 1, 2011 on Hotels
The room/house was amazing. I slept well, had an amazing view, quiet town with nice cars driving through, and the owners were some of the friendliest people you can meet who helped me with my trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are pleased your stay with us at The Farberhaus!