Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Mehmet from Düsseldorf

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wir haben "the Farberhaus " zufällig im Netz entdeckt und den Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Die Betreiber Dawn und Jeff sind sehr nett,aufmerksam und hilfsbereit. Das Haus ist sehr ordentlich,sauber und gut isoliert. Das Frühstück ist reichlich und gut . Herzlichen Dank an Dawn und Jeff für den gelungenen Aufenthalt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Liebe Familie Mehmet Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und Aufenthalt bei uns im Faberhaus. Wir freuen uns, Ihnen Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen. Wir hoffen, dass Sie alle wieder in der nahen Zukunft zu sehen. Alles Gute Dawn u Jeff
5 out of 5
by Susanne from Halmstad

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Utmärkt service på mysigt familjehotell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. we are very happy you have had a nice stay with us. Hope to see you again soon! Take Care Dawn & Jeff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gerne jeder Zeit wieder !!!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Das Farberhaus ist für alle empfehlenswert, die lediglich eine schöne, frisch renovierte Übernachtungsmöglichkeit suchen. Die Eigentümer sind ausserordentlich freundlich und zuvorkommend.Unser Zimmer war nagel neu renovierte und liebevoll ausgestattet. Das Haus liegt an einer Hauptstraße, was man aber überhaupt nicht mitbekommen, weil hinter den Haus ein Bach verläuft, der einen in den Schlaf plätschert. Alles in allem sehr empfehlenswert und ein super Preis Leistungsverhältnis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for you nice review. We look forward to your next stay! Kindest Regards Dawn & Jeff
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you Richard for you great review. We hope you come & stay again at The Farberhaus! Kindest Regards Dawn & Jeff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es hat uns gut gefallen

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wir fahren schon einige Jahre nach Lofer und diesmal ist unsere Auswahl durch eine Internet Recherche auf das Farberhaus gefallen. Die Besitzer sind sehr höflich, freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer sind gemütlich und schön angelegt. Als wir ankamen hatten wir die Wahl zwischen 3 Zimmern was ich sehr praktisch fand. Beim Frühstück hätte ich mir etwas mehr Abwechslung in der Wurst und Käse Auswahl gewünscht und vielleicht mal ein Körnerbrötchen. Aber ich denke wenn ich die Besitzer gefragt hätte wäre das durchaus möglich gewesen. Gleiches gilt für neue Handtücher nach einer halben Woche. Bin eigentlich daran gewöhnt dass sie nach zwei bis drei Tagen gewechselt werden auch wenn sie nicht in der Dusche liegen. Aber ich glaube auch da hätten wir durch eine Absprache hinbekommen. Alles in allem würden wir auf jeden Fall wieder hin fahren.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Hotels.com With the breakfast we always offer 3 different Sausages variety & also 3 different cheeses you did say to me on your second day you only liked 1 of the sausages & could you have more of the one you liked which i did for you with the cheeses you had 3 different everyday the breakfast is a free breakfast & think there is more than enough for all hunger! The towels are changed when put into the shower area & you did put a hand towel into the shower area & i changed it i think this is the normal in Europe! We will take on board your comments thank you. We are pleased you enjoyed everything else & we look forward to your stay with us again. Thank you again for the €12 tip!
4 out of 5
by Peder

rigtig god B&B

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stedet drives af et venligt og hjælpsomt par. Det er rent og pænt med god atmosfære. Man kan gå til Lofers bymidte og skiliften på få miutter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you Peder for you nice review. We hope to see you again on your next ski holiday! Best Regards Dawn & Jeff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sorø, danmark

Tæt på byen og skiliften

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Dejligt sted, søde og rare mennesker der gjorde alt for at vi følte os velkomne
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by dawn , Hotel Management
Thank you Lars for you kind review. We enjoyed having you stay with us at The Farberhaus. It will be nice to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Dawn & Jeff
5 out of 5
by Anke

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you Anke for you lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at The Farberhaus. Hope to see you again soon. MFG Dawn & Jeff
5 out of 5
by virginie

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you Virginie for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at The Farberhaus & hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards Dawn & Jeff
5 out of 5
by Marie J from Toronto, Canada

Great place and people in Lofer, Austria

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay at the Farberhaus. The location is beyond picturesque and our hosts were so friendly. The breakfast is great! Lofer is a great little village, very cute. I would not hesitate to stay at The Farberhaus again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Hello Marie Thank you for your review We are very Happy you enjoyed your stay with us at The Farberhaus hope to see you again one day!