Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, but disappointed w breakfast

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Great place to stay, but disappointed with breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but needs repairs

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: NEEDS MAINTENANCE WORK
Room was clean. Toilet barely flushed, bathroom fan did not work and air conditioner was extremely noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool was nice! Room was okay.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The pool and hot tub were super nice! And warm! My room was average, but smelled very damp. The shampoo and conditioner smelled good! The breakfast was odd... not many options, but it was good enough for a one night stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

I Will Return!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The low cost and the close proximity to Hocking Hills.
I had stayed years ago, and found the place to be quite lovely. I was happy to find that things only improved under new ownership. The desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and well stocked. I did not make use of the pool nor the breakfast bar, so I cannot report on that, though things seemed to be clean and well cared for. I felt very pleased with my overall stay, and will return next time I venture down to Hocking Hills.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, Ohio

Front desk clerks not very friendly.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The bed I slept in was very comfortable.
Cons: Definitely the breakfast menu needs more of a hot menu option for the price.
Location: Loved the Antique mall and The Olde Dutch Restaurant food was great.
Hotel was very over priced for the stay. Very disappointed in the breakfast for the price! Should have been more variety like fresh hot eggs or even hard boiled eggs, sausage, and a waffle maker for fresh waffles. Also the hot tub was half full was not working properly only two jets was in working order. I also think for the price you pay pool should be open a little longer like 11 p.m. instead of 10 p.m. for people who check in late have that option. Also in the smoking area and deck area surrounded by four or five cats not good for a hotel that does not want pets at the hotel but yet the young lady at the front desk was feeding the cats, and more concerned with the cats than the customers.Just very over priced! Stayed in a Baymont Inn the night before and it was very nice and on point. A lot Cheaper and Breakfast was great and pool area and hot tub and staff was very accommodating and about $60.00 cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Clean, overpriced, but not much choice in area.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Okay motel, no elevator, expensive for offering but less expensive than competitors in this tourist trap area. Whatever you do, do not waste your money at Dutch Pantry, way overpriced, lousy food, and service is minimal at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Overpriced

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: update the the entire facilty
Location: Hocking Hills - came to hike
Tub did not drain - took 24 hours to get that resolved. Older hotel. Noisy air conditioner that made it difficult to sleep. Room didn't get cleaned and towels changed until after 5:00 p.m. Odor in the room. Staff was friendly and continental breakfast was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, Mi

Old hotel with much needed repairs.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing. We have stayed at much better facilities for the same price. We have learned our lesson and will no longer stay at any Baymont hotel.
Cons: The staff did not acknowledge us, and when we did speak to individuals, such as at check-in, we felt disrespected because they were rude.
Location: The next time we visit Hocking Hills, we will stay at The Holiday Inn Express.
Where to begin? We arrived at 2;20 pm and was promptly told by the counter clerk that we were 45 minutes early and that there is no early check-in. The room was ready, but we were told that we must leave and come back after 2pm. We checked in and went to our room. There is no elevator in this hotel and we were on the 2nd floor. Carrying luggage up a straight flight of stairs makes for multiple trips and a sore back to say the least. The hallway had a perfume smell that we later ascertained was from the cleaning staff trying to mask the musky/mildew smell. The a/c was on full blast when we entered our room, and upon turning it down to a more comfortable, we discovered our room had the same musky/mildew smell as the hallway. There were screws coming out of the door latch to the room entrance. There were screws coming out of the toilet paper holder. The Jacuzzi jets were not able to be positioned and the flow from the jets could not be adjusted as that was also broken. The Jacuzzi was dirty and we needed to rinse it before we could use it. I walked around in my socks for fear of what would end up on my feet in a strange hotel room, and my white socks were dark from the dirt in the carpet. The mattress is not comfortable at all, and my wife ended up getting a locked up neck from sleeping on it. We were charge a $3.20 safe fee, which I asked to be taken off our bill. My receipt shows it was removed, but my bank account was still charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Hocking Hills.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Good access to Hocking Hills State Park. Restaurants easy to get to.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Short drive to Hocking Hills

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
As soon as we walked into our non-smoking room it reeked of cigarette smoke. The lady working the front counter commented that this was the second room of the day that was reported as being smoked in. She made mention that there had been gas line workers staying there and she was going to contact her boss and report this. Luckily there was just one room left that had not been booked and she moved us there. The hotel was clean and it is located right next to a very good diner. I would stay here again.