Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Layton, Utah

Slightly better than camping

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Good location in relation to where we had to go.
Cons: Besides the above stated issues, the island in the front of the parking lot creates a very tight turn for anyone trying to park there. Rip it out.
Location: The summer time in Logan is hopping. Farmer's Market every Saturday, lots of festivals, sidewalk sale downtown, concerts and plays.
I feel badly for the staff who have to make this place seem clean. They probably did the best they could do, but when the carpet is so saturated with pet urine and mold that the only solution would be to rip out the carpet, what can the poor maid staff do? I wanted to ask for a different room, but my husband told me not to. We were pretty much there for very short periods of time, so I stuck it out. But it was a DEPRESSING place to spend 6 nights. The room was pretty bare of anything pleasant to look at, there were permanent stains on the bathroom floor, and the overall condition of the room was "banged up". There was also too much furniture in the room to be functional. While the big chair and ottoman were comfortable, it just created an obstacle to the rack in the corner, which was the only place to hang our clothes. There was a clean toilet and a clean bathtub/shower, and the linens were clean, which made it better than camping, but not by much. I'm normally not hard to please. I don't need anything fancy. But I do think the owner/management needs to take a good look at where they are putting their efforts. They were pressure washing the heck out of the outside of the building, but if they want guests to feel good about their stay, recommend their hotel to others, and come back to stay again, they should walk through their rooms and make the improvements where it really counts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleaning not so good

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: the cleaning. DEEP CLENING!! don't go so fast and do it right!!
Location: The location was great!! gas station next to it and a few minutes from big stores.
I found peoples hair everywhere!! in the "clean towels", in the shower, around the bathroom. The staff where really nice. It's more like a motel type of place.
3 out of 5
by SUSANNE from Hanford CA

Not recommended

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was not really clean and the door lock didn't work. It smelled like cochroaches. I didn't see any roaches though. It was old and dirty and the toilet didn't flush. I had to go and buy a plunger.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
good your questionare is too long and will not let me get out of the loop please correc this or I will not stay in your hotels again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
This place was nice close to what we were doing good for a quick night sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location with what we were doing.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be remodeled.
This hotel should not be over $40.00 a night. It had an unpleasant odor and needs some major upgrades. $60.00 per night is way too much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Hotel staff was excellent! Pool was clean room was clean, breakfast was good only downfall was not enough fresh fruit.
2 out of 5
by David

Black mold in the bathroom

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was OK. It ran from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m., but by 7:30 they were already out of fruit (My wife went at 6:00 and got fruit). Otherwise, it was a typical motel breakfast with waffles. Their key machine was broken, so unless you left someone in the room, you had to go to the front desk (there was only one person at the desk) to come open your room for you since they couldn't make any keys. Of course that also meant that while they were doing this, there wasn't anyone at the front desk. We had 2 rooms, one was OK, but the other (the one I was in) had black mold in the bathroom. No my wife and I both have sore throats and tons of drainage. I will post pics as soon as I can. Overall, it could use better cleaning and better maintenance. If you get lucky the room will be ok, or you may be unlucky like me. I would actually spend a few dollars more a night and stay at one of the other nearby hotels next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not right booking

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Booked a smokin room and when checked in they said I didn't, when I showed them the booking they acted like it never happened
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the confusion during check in. I have retrained my staff so something like this will never happen again. We hope to see again on your next visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slc

Nice motel for the price.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Orbitz
We were pleasantly surprised by how nice the motel was. We've stay in more expensive ones that weren't as nice. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Lori, thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are excited to host you again on next visit. See you soon