Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will definitely be back!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Loved this stay! Everything was great, the staff were all very friendly. The only thing I would change was that the amount of chlorine in the hot tub was too high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Very kind and helpful staff at front desk. Room was clean and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
It was excellent: clean, comfortable. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay & Experience

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great experience and we will book this hotel on our next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, just not worth $175.00

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice but the hotel seems worn out. I know its fairly new so I was surprised. Nice tall ceilings but the room was super cramped once we all got into it and it also seemed dark. The rate of the room was outrageous because of things going on and it just wasn't worth the money to stay. I actually got sick to my stomach thinking we paid as much as we did to stay there. Next time we will just drive home. But I do have to say the staff was exceptionally nice and the breakfast wasn't bad. We loved the attendant at the breakfast room. Not a bad hotel just not worth the money we had to spend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate the feedback we get from our guests. Our hotel is nearing our renovation year, but we are doing our best to maintain what we have currently. Come back in a couple years and see what we've changed! Thank you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a five star review! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
absolutely a pleasant experience all the way around!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Keely, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great. Noise in the hallway mostly eliminated if we kept the fan on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review! We appreciate your comments, and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: See above.
Needed new tires on my Harley, this hotel is basically next door. Nice room, good breakfast, very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Keely, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us while your Harley was getting serviced! We hope that Saddleback took great care of you! We appreciate your kind words and hope you can make it back to visit sometime soon!