Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to the park

Posted Nov 6, 2017
My husband and I stayed at The Holiday Inn Express in Logan during our recent trip to Hocking Hills. The hotel is about 12 miles from the parking lot at Old Man's Cave, and the drive is spectacular. It is curvy and steep and often feels like you are riding in a roller coaster. (watch out for deer) The hotel is closely located to many restaurants and bars. It is an easy in and out from the exit. The staff is warm and welcoming. Check in was a breeze. Our room was located on the second floor, so we never had to deal with elevators. The room was spacious and clean. Pros: ~Delicious, hot breakfast included (scrambled eggs, veggie omelettes, pancakes, cereal, oatmeal, sausage, gravy, breads, cinnamon rolls, etc) ~Cookies in the late afternoons in the lobby ~Comfortable bed/pillows (we had a king) ~Nice sized bathroom with sink (many hotels at this level have sinks outside the bathroom) ~Friendly staff that works hard to meet our needs ~Mini fridge/microwave in room Cons: ~Tiny shampoo and conditioner bottles (hard to squeeze), but I brought my own, so didn't bother me ~"Clean" remote was slow to operate (although I appreciated it was supposedly cleaned daily) ~Thin walls (We heard lots of movement above us. It bothered us the first night, but after the second night we got used to it...or were just so exhausted from the hiking all day) Overall, this is a wonderful place to stay for a visit to Hocking Hills State Park. We will be returning FOR SURE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Ohio

Nice hotel close to Old Mans Cave

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: It was clean!!
Cons: Need an elevator for the staff to use.
Location: The caves were close and there were a lot of places to shop and eat at in the area.
The breakfast was fantastic and the hotel was clean!! Loved that the hotel was so close to all the caves and shopping. Had a good time watching the OSU winning game!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Great hotelg great no issues great people great staff excellent breakfeast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Logan Ohio hotel has best staff in the area!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Great coffee,warm staff, nice atmosphere in lobby, rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast was Great with super clean eating area!
Cons: Signage addressing mud for contractors and guests (maybe pointing out boot scrapers locations?) Front entrance brick falling off and missing.
Location: Near Hocking Hills and Lake Logan State Parks, Antique stores, restaurants, and fast food. Kroger nearby, and downtown Logan stores and businesses.
Great staff! Out of town contractors were leaving TONS on mud in hallways and elevators. Guests with kids above our room walked like Clysdale horses and kept us from getting a good sleep, but the manager promised to make it right on the next stay (brought it to her attention too late,before we left) Night Auditor was extremely nice and helpful...she needs a raise in pay! We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Professional staff, excellent hotel!!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and grounds, friendly professional staff.
Cons: Exterior door locks did not respond to our keys consistently.
Location: We visited Hocking Hill for hiking. There are many restaurants with in a few miles of the hotel and some you could walk to.
We worked with three different receptionist and they were all fantastic and very helpful. You have done a very good job selecting them!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolivar, OH

Nice

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great location, easy access off main roads, close to several good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great rooms and staff. However, we picked this hotel for the pool and the pool was very dirty (film of dirt on water like and bottom sides of the pool)....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Pleasant Stay in Hocking Hills

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and quite.
Cons: Outside entrance to hotel could be spruced up a bit.
Location: The hotel is about 20 minutes from the state park, but the welcome center is very close to the hotel and is worth a visit.
This hotel was very comfortable and clean. They have new mattresses and the room was quite so we had a very good night sleep after hiking at the park. The staff was very friendly and helpful, plus the breakfast was very good. I highly recommend this hotel as alternative to staying in cabins in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olmsted Township, OH

Great place and location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfectly located near Hocking Hills State Park - hiking, etc
Located conveniently near Hocking Hills - service was excellent, rooms clean, breakfast was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel is very loud. The people above us had 2 very large dogs that constantly ran around the room with the noise transfering into our room and there was never anyone at the front desk to remedy the issue.