Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olmsted Township, OH

Great place and location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfectly located near Hocking Hills State Park - hiking, etc
Located conveniently near Hocking Hills - service was excellent, rooms clean, breakfast was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel is very loud. The people above us had 2 very large dogs that constantly ran around the room with the noise transfering into our room and there was never anyone at the front desk to remedy the issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Disappointing stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The front desk staff were good. Room wasn't as clean as I would have liked. Hair on the bathroom floor on check in. Room was not serviced one day during stay either. Key never worked to get in to pool. Back entrance was broken. There was work going on at the hotel, with semi trailers and lifts parked all over the parking lot, making parking extremely difficult. There was a lot of choice for breakfast but the cooked items, like eggs and meat weren't very good. Ate breakfast out most mornings. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van Wert, Ohio

Nice that We could bring Our Pups!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was Super!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful scenery , good Places to eat,
Good relaxing stay, beds good, nice big tv and quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel amazing location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The location was in the center of all attractions and close to the freeway. The information center was right across and the staff helped a lot. The inside pool is heated and breakfast was way better than a lot of other hotels. I would recommend it as the best hotel in hocking hills Logan Ohio.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to town

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Still trying to figure that one out
Cons: Computer system was obviously not working. Need to fix the issue to prevent further dissapointments
When I arrived and was given keys that didn't work 3 times back and forth to the front desk and then to a room someone was already in, what an embarrassment to the person I walked in on at midnight who was in bed, as well as to myself not knowing someone was in there. They gave me a new room but the heater didn't work. I told the front desk but it was never addressed for 3 days I was there. I checked out and they said I had a large amount due... I stayed 3 nights and paid 3 nights, I think they were trying to charge me for the original room. Staff was friendly but no compensation and no apologies were given. I guess that's how they do business there. Never again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good location/good breakfast

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The breakfast options.
Cons: Post signs to remind people to keep noise down. Clean rooms better & clean air filters in the heating/cooling unit & unit top. Increase wtr pressure.
Location: Good location to Hocking Hills.
I selected this hotel for 3 main reasons: location relative to Hocking Hills, it has a swimming pool and it serves breakfast. The location was okay. It is still a 15 to 20 min. drive to several parks and 30 or so to a few others. It is right by the freeway so convenient to other things like Wal-Mart if you forgot to bring something (like bug spray) from home. There is a Bob Evans nearby. The Mexican restaurant across the street was very good but I was not fond of the bar-b-que restaurant down the street. So, overall a pretty good location if you like/need amenities that the cabins can't provide. The swimming pool looked cloudy. It is indoors and it is small. We were so busy going to the parks over the 3 full days we were there that I didn't have a chance to use it. My daughters used it once. The breakfast was good from the perspective of choices. There was plenty to pick from. If you want to eat healthy there were oatmeal bowls with honey, cinnamon and walnuts as toppings. Fresh bananas and apples were available every morning. Chobani yogurt was also in the fridge on the counter. If you prefer a sweet breakfast, there was a pancake maker, cereal, and warm cinnamon muffins as well as bagged/individually wrapped muffins. For hot items, there were scrambled eggs, turkey sausage and pork sausage as well as sausage gravy for biscuits and bread that were available. There was plenty of milk, apple juice, orange juice and coffee. Coffee is served all day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Front desk clerk (Ashlyn) very rude

Posted Jul 22, 2017
I had to speak with the GM (James) who was very nice and apologetic for the rudeness and unprofessional manner Ashlyn spoke to me and another guest. She should probably look for a line of work where she does not have to work with people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan ohio

Nice hotel close to hocking hills state park! !

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The stay was excellent. The room was clean and ready for us. The breakfast was really good as well. Only thing is they don't have a hot tub but the pool was heated and was great!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland. oh

One night too many

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Near one of the greatest natural attractions southern Ohio has to offer sits one of the most overpriced poorly maintained hotels operated by holiday inn. Staff members were unable to make eye contact and there was dirt and trash readily visible throughout common areas from the lobby to the third floor. Informed a manager that there was some type of food or spit or brown colored liquid in the elevator and he said he would clean it right away. It was still there in the morning upon checkout. A train wreck.