Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Logan Ohio hotel has best staff in the area!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Great coffee,warm staff, nice atmosphere in lobby, rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast was Great with super clean eating area!
Cons: Signage addressing mud for contractors and guests (maybe pointing out boot scrapers locations?) Front entrance brick falling off and missing.
Location: Near Hocking Hills and Lake Logan State Parks, Antique stores, restaurants, and fast food. Kroger nearby, and downtown Logan stores and businesses.
Great staff! Out of town contractors were leaving TONS on mud in hallways and elevators. Guests with kids above our room walked like Clysdale horses and kept us from getting a good sleep, but the manager promised to make it right on the next stay (brought it to her attention too late,before we left) Night Auditor was extremely nice and helpful...she needs a raise in pay! We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Professional staff, excellent hotel!!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and grounds, friendly professional staff.
Cons: Exterior door locks did not respond to our keys consistently.
Location: We visited Hocking Hill for hiking. There are many restaurants with in a few miles of the hotel and some you could walk to.
We worked with three different receptionist and they were all fantastic and very helpful. You have done a very good job selecting them!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolivar, OH

Nice

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great location, easy access off main roads, close to several good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great rooms and staff. However, we picked this hotel for the pool and the pool was very dirty (film of dirt on water like and bottom sides of the pool)....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Pleasant Stay in Hocking Hills

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and quite.
Cons: Outside entrance to hotel could be spruced up a bit.
Location: The hotel is about 20 minutes from the state park, but the welcome center is very close to the hotel and is worth a visit.
This hotel was very comfortable and clean. They have new mattresses and the room was quite so we had a very good night sleep after hiking at the park. The staff was very friendly and helpful, plus the breakfast was very good. I highly recommend this hotel as alternative to staying in cabins in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olmsted Township, OH

Great place and location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfectly located near Hocking Hills State Park - hiking, etc
Located conveniently near Hocking Hills - service was excellent, rooms clean, breakfast was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel is very loud. The people above us had 2 very large dogs that constantly ran around the room with the noise transfering into our room and there was never anyone at the front desk to remedy the issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Disappointing stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The front desk staff were good. Room wasn't as clean as I would have liked. Hair on the bathroom floor on check in. Room was not serviced one day during stay either. Key never worked to get in to pool. Back entrance was broken. There was work going on at the hotel, with semi trailers and lifts parked all over the parking lot, making parking extremely difficult. There was a lot of choice for breakfast but the cooked items, like eggs and meat weren't very good. Ate breakfast out most mornings. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van Wert, Ohio

Nice that We could bring Our Pups!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was Super!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful scenery , good Places to eat,
Good relaxing stay, beds good, nice big tv and quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel amazing location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The location was in the center of all attractions and close to the freeway. The information center was right across and the staff helped a lot. The inside pool is heated and breakfast was way better than a lot of other hotels. I would recommend it as the best hotel in hocking hills Logan Ohio.