Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Terrible experience.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing. Filthy and dated.
Cons: Everything
Staff was unpleasant at check-in. Room was out of date and run down. Only one lamp in the room worked. Urine at the base of the toilet. Bedding needed to be washed. If it had not been 11:30 pm and the room paid for, non-refundable I would have left. Will never stay at a Howard Johnson again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay here!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The water stopped working for a couple hours and the room was dirty. Best part of the room was the direct tv.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Horrific hotel terrible customer service just ter

Posted Feb 6, 2017
My son got a new phone and the plugin were really loose!!!! Went down to tell him and we was kicked out of the room and told to leave Had been there for only a few hours and have been charged a whole day Going to be getting back my money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

The worst hotel ever

Posted Jan 19, 2017
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! I have traveled all over the USA. The room was old old old. Dark, gloomy and freezing! The only heat in the room did not warm the bathroom at all. The bathroom was miserable! The beds were old, the bedspreads smelled. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Only affordable hotel in Brigham city. It was ok for just the night. Needs up keeping badly. Staff could be friendlier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukie, United States of America

not your average HoJo

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: location was great, easy to find
Cons: needs a good cleaning and a remodel
Location: Bear River Bird Refuge is awesome
Quaint, vintage, cute could be used to described this motel, could be. Since this was an expedia deal and it cost me less than $20 with points used, I got what I paid for, and it was worth that. This motel is well used, and in dire need of a motel, everything was old, and I'm not against old. The carpets were so worn and thread bare, they even had those wrinkles from being vigorously vacuumed too often, the mattresses were a notch above horrible, but, by no means super comfy. The manager was more concerned about our dogs causing damage, when we opened the door, we had to laugh, if dog hair was his main concern, well, he doesn't have his priorities right. there was dust in places that should have been dusted, dirt on the floor where it would have been easy to vacuum, the bedspread had stains, the bathroom was unique, the desk chair was so wobbly, we were afraid to use it, luckily we had a chair in the car. and, a police raid in the unit next door, that is always a great way to start your stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was a quick stop for us to catch some sleep en route from a long drive from Seattle to Denver. We arrived late, around midnight, and the manager on duty did not seem thrilled to help or even crack a smile when we tried to joke with him. Rooms are clean, basic and good to come/go quickly. Also, the driveway to enter/exit the parking lot is waaaay steep, so be mindful about the front of your car when approaching/leaving!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at these hotel was rude. And it was lot of flies in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very quiet

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Could have been a little cleaner.
Location: Good location, lots of fast food places close.
Not the newest or fancy, but good place to crash. In need of some renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Booked and PREPAID a room via Hotels.com for my son. When he got there at 9:30pm he was told they could not check him in because he did not have a credit card. I called them and told them they had my credit card number and I had already paid for the room. They would not check my son in and I had to find another hotel. The man at the front desk (barely could speak english) was unreasonable and not willing to budge. I have booked numerous hotels and prepaid for my son and this is the ONLY hotel that would not let him check in. Also, he told me they would not charge my card, they did. So now I am disputing the charge with my bank to get refunded. DO NOT STAY at this hotel, very poor customer service