Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Jordan, Utah

Posted Aug 25, 2016
It was good for the price. We just needed a place to shower and sleep, so it worked out great. Parking was good we were able to have a spot right outside our door. It was pretty quiet, there did not seem to be a lot of people there that weekend. Breakfast was ok, the kids enjoyed the waffles. We did not have time to check out the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

seemed below Howard Johnson standard.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: It was one of the cheaper options and now we know why.
The room was clean, but the bathroom needs some work. The staff was nice enough, breakfast was minimum, lots of self service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel somewhat refreshed

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The night I went there, it was late and there wasn't much available in the area. Midnight was fast approaching. It is on the old highway.
Cons: The outside is in need of modernization. The motel is built on a hillside so the driveway has had to be well patched. There's only so much you can do.
Location: I just slept and left.
Outside this motel doesn't look so great but the room I had was recently refreshed and actually quite pleasant. The "breakfast" was minimal but enough to prepare one to get back on the road. The room was spotless and comfortable and the bed was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarkston, WA

Not Fancy, but Clean and Good

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: That it was all one story and I could park my car right in front of my room.
Cons: A few protein options for breakfast would be great--even cream cheese or peanut butter with the bagels would be appreciated.
Location: A stop on our road trip, but no local things explored.
The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the bathroom was in good shape, and the breakfast offered had typical continental options. I loved the fact the man who checked us in at the office gave me a tour of the satellite TV remote to ensure I knew how to navigate my way around the TV stations. The hospitality was awesome!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Wasted $

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Booked via Expedia. Saw the 2 star rating in advance. Should have kept my $. Dirty pool. Poor breakfast. AC unit worked to cool The room, but was extremely loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Clean, comfortable and good little soaps. It was easy to find.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Smelled like moth balls

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room smelled heavily of mothballs. Clean enough but not great. Just seemed old and used.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Disappointing

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: It was close to the highway and inexpensive.
Cons: Hire a new cleaning person.
I assumed from the price it would be a modest hotel. I was disappointed when it wasn't clean. Dirt on the sink area and in the shower. Never saw any staff after I checked in. I cleaned the sink myself and didn't notice the shower until in the morning or I may have asked for a different room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lock your doors

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Not a Thing
Cons: All of the Hotel make it an Inviting CLEAN ROOM SAFER OUT SIDE MAKE IT MORE UP TO DATE
Location: DON'T KNOW WE DROVE IN AND LEFT FIRST THING IN THE MORNING TO GO OUT OF THE AREA.
Wouldn't stay here if we were in Brigham AGAIN! we didn't feel safe and worried about our car as well out in the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Marginal

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Cons: Clean inside and out better.
Location: Location was excellent
The hotel staff was nice, it had good facilities and room seemed comfortable enough but the place seemed dirty both inside and out and I would hear the people next door talk.