Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukie, United States of America

not your average HoJo

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: location was great, easy to find
Cons: needs a good cleaning and a remodel
Location: Bear River Bird Refuge is awesome
Quaint, vintage, cute could be used to described this motel, could be. Since this was an expedia deal and it cost me less than $20 with points used, I got what I paid for, and it was worth that. This motel is well used, and in dire need of a motel, everything was old, and I'm not against old. The carpets were so worn and thread bare, they even had those wrinkles from being vigorously vacuumed too often, the mattresses were a notch above horrible, but, by no means super comfy. The manager was more concerned about our dogs causing damage, when we opened the door, we had to laugh, if dog hair was his main concern, well, he doesn't have his priorities right. there was dust in places that should have been dusted, dirt on the floor where it would have been easy to vacuum, the bedspread had stains, the bathroom was unique, the desk chair was so wobbly, we were afraid to use it, luckily we had a chair in the car. and, a police raid in the unit next door, that is always a great way to start your stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very quiet

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Could have been a little cleaner.
Location: Good location, lots of fast food places close.
Not the newest or fancy, but good place to crash. In need of some renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Watch the food some of it was moldy, not alot of variety. Although not to bad of a stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Oct 2, 2016
This hotel was filthy and smelled so bad. It was not what they advertise and the staff must live in property, at check out in the morning she came out in what looked like pajamas and like she just rolled out of bed. Behind the refrigerator in the room it looked like it had not been moved and cleaned in years. The tile in the bathroom was broke and falling apart. The only thing nice about the room was the pillows and the bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BARELY ADEQUATE

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Most everything. The yard and parking lot was a broken-up mess.
Location: Don't know.
Wasn't very clean, bedspreads dirty. no amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: Communication, even the employees could barely speak English
Location: We arrived for Peach Days so we didn't do a lot around our hotel
It was a one night stay. Arrived around 10 a.m. to check in and was told we couldn't check in until 2 p.m. We should have been told this when making the reservation, might not have chose this motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: It was the lowest price hotel I found on line.
Cons: A little quality in workmanship from the handy man would go a long way.
Location: Brigham city is a dump. and Logan isnt much better.It Is over populated and way to expensive. It a tourist trap full of inconsiderate people.
The people next to us were up all night parting it up. We herd and smelled what they were smoking all night. Worst nights sleep ever.
2 out of 5
by Patty

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The entrance for the Hotel is so steep the car drug bottom every time we entered and exited. The room had a funky smell and we had to but some spray. My socks were white but after walking around in the room were very brown. :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were fairly comfortable. It was not clean, it smelled bad (had to buy fabreeze). The pool was gross, continental breakfast was ridiculous.
3 out of 5
by Dennis from las vegas nv

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
it was alright