Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Jordan, UT

Nice hotel close to Logan attraction

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: It was close to everything. Had an indoor pool, and continental breakfast.
Cons: Wifi was a little slow, but only in the evening at peak hours. Could use more waffle iron to reduce wait at breakfast
Location: Close to the Temple, University, Fairgrounds, restaurants, Willow park zoo, downtown
The hotel was nice. The room was clean. It is right on main street near the south of town. This means it is close to pretty much anything you want to visit in Logan, but also by the busiest road. You could hear cars going by, but it didn't keep us up. Logan isn't too noisy. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Weekend getaway

Posted May 4, 2017
For the price this hotel is wonderful. They were very nice at check in and printed me up a list of things going on that weekend when I asked. I love the waffles for breakfast. I get really mad when places don't have real butter, they did! The room has been newly updated and decorated. I really liked the big photos. All was clean!! The whole hotel smelled nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. My staff and I thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your next stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Ok

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Overall it was just ok. There are no elevators but there are 3 floors. The two stairwells both smelled really bad. After packing all of our luggage up to the 3rd floor, we found our room was not ready and we had to sit in the hall at the top of some stairs waiting for it to get done even though we checked in at the proper check in time. Ours was a room with 3 Queen beds and there was no where to hang stuff inside the room. Otherwise, the room was just ok. It was clean and presentable. Overall the hotel has a rundown kind of feel. The pool is small, but provided some fun for us and the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonnyville, Alta.

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Hotel had a pool and hot tub.
Location: Went for a walk and interesting businesses and restaurants were within walking distance.
We only stayed one night on our trip and we were pleased with the staff, amenities and the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Very good value in a nice city location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Price, location, condition, staff
Cons: Modern height toilet. Heater in unit #202 (?) had odd controls for heat.
Location: Close to restaurants, close to business's , college, and on the state highway north/south.
One of the best Super 8's we've stayed in. All items in very good condition. Price was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to enthused

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Showed up and they tried to charge my card twice. Once for a deposit and once again for the rent. Room smelled of pet urine. It is a pet friendly motel so keep that in mind. Breakfast was very poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Super 8, Hotel Management
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. As stated when you book the room there is a hold put on for a deposit which gets released back to you. Our breakfast is a continental breakfast and we are sorry it wasn't to your standards. We are a pet friendly hotel and we do try our best to make sure that they do not smell. We appreciate your feedback so we can take care of this matter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Logan

Pretty good for the price.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and pretty quiet and there was a well lit area in the back to park the car and attached trailer in.
Cons: Have the druggies hang someplace besides the front entrance. My family didn't feel comfortable getting breakfast with them hanging out there too.
Location: Location is south end of Logan with lots of fast food places nearby and Walmart. Logan Canyon has skiing/snowboarding or hiking and fishing.
Crystal who helped me at the front desk was very nice and accommodating. My kids who checked in later did not have any interaction with the staff. The room was kind of small to have as much furniture in it as it did, but did have everything there they needed like the microwave and refrigerator and was comfortable. The only thing they did not like is there was a crowd of druggie type people hanging around. When I stopped by that evening they were all sitting on the curb next to the front door which made me uncomfortable especially when someone had spit a 5 inch loogey on the ground right in front of the door, which was hard to get around without stepping in it. I didn't see the evening front desk person until I had walked past and looked back. I would have thought they would have asked those people to go somewhere else besides the front entrance area as that could drive away business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from logan, ut

The maid was very nice. She made us feel welcome.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I enjoyed how my father and mother where welcomed and the staff was very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This past week my family gathered in logan utah to deal with my brother dying on the 4th of March. I found the staff to be irritable thw majority if time. From explaining to me why my card was CHARGED TWICE to having our room cards reprogrammed. We had 4 rooms and 7 adults with children. Obviously room keys were going to be misplaced. I was given 3 different explanations why my card was over charged too. Too many versions of policy. And with the staff getting rude with, my already morning" family, my son as well...no way woud i recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: price- staff rooms off hall
Cons: N/A
went there to work. that is all I did. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Super 8, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback