Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Would have liked more hot selections on the breakfast menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that the breakfast did not met your expectations. Please keep in mind it is a continental breakfast. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanpete utah

Posted Nov 16, 2017
My room was very clean and very nice. It was slightly smaller than I expected but it wasn't a turnoff. The girl working the desk was freaking awesome, I booked the hotel specifically for the pool. It was closed, and she went out of her way to tell me it was open after they filled it. I definitely recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. I will let Marissa know that you think she is awesome. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Super 8 in Logan,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice and easy to get to and close to my customer.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Check in was easy, the clerk at the front desk was fast and polite. The breakfast room was clean and a good selection for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
My staff and I thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled like smoking and weed!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
No smoking allowed yet they used to allow it and all you smell is smoking and weed. It was dirty and I wouldn't of eaten a comp breakfast there if I could.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were not happy with your stay. We try and do our best at keeping people from smoking in the building. Again I do apologize that your stay was not pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Worth a stay if looking for something cheaper

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Location: Utah State. Logan Canyon. Downtown Logan.
Not bad for a Super 8 at all, but almost everything is Logan tends to be pleasant. The hotel staff that checked us in was pretty disengaged and how friends/kids hanging out all over. Other than that the room was nice and had everything needed, the breakfast was free, and I didn't have any problems with noise or anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Super 8. We are sorry you experienced this issue with check in and will get it fixed. Thank you for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel in Logan

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This was a perfect overnight option for us. The room was clean and nice. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was just right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your your next stay with us here at Super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cons: There were long black hairs stuck to the sides of the shower. Wife thought it was very discussting.
it was okay for what we needed. Cont. Breakfast was ok. Not bad but ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Clean and decent

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice, easy check in and out. Breakfast was just right.
Cons: Bigger rooms.
Location: Nice scenic drive into the mountains to see the fall colors. Idaho only about 30 minute drive, nice town.
This was my first time staying at a Motel 8 establishment. The room is what I needed for a weekend stay in Logan and the price was right. Did not have all the amenities or space that what I usually book but it was perfect for the weekend. Beds were comfortable and the morning continental breakfast was nice. Staff was pleasant and met my needs. I would stay here again when I am in town. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Super 8. We look forward to your next stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Salt Lake, UT

Served our purposes

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be updated a bit.
Location: Plenty of restaurant choices nearby.
Decent hotel. We just needed a place to stay for one night and this was one was lower priced and available! Very friendly staff who were helpful. We didn't get a chance to use pool. Plenty of parking. Breakfast was standard fare. Expected shampoo and conditioner, but they only provide shampoo, so be prepared for that. My only issue was that the air conditioner was so noisy! But it kept the room nice and cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We will look into a/c unit. Thank you for staying with us here at the Super 8.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We stayed there due to other Hotel we had booked for previous night was full. Hotel has 3 floors with no elevator. Breakfast was fair with small dining area, so I suppose we get what we pay for may be the morale to the story.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the feed back.