Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Low budget

Posted Sep 29, 2015
This hotel is on the campus of Utah State University so there is a lot of noise. The gap under the door is about 1.5 inches, people can look under the doors from the hall. The mechanism in the door is so stuff that you have to slam the door to get it to shut. Not so great for other guests when you have to check out at 5am. The towel rack fell of the wall. The needs were soft and clean and the room was clean. I also wonder why alumni do not get a discount for staying there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Quiet, and quaint.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: great value. free ice cream. packets of hot chocolate and real mugs in the rooms. very quiet. the TV was good.
Cons: Breakfast could stay open an hour longer - for a total of three hours instead of just two.
Location: Plenty of good places to eat within a few miles of the hotel. Many local "made in the USA" manufacturers to visit, and be sure to check out Bear Lake.
Finding the hotel was a bit of a challenge, and then the closest you can get to the front entrance to unload luggage is about 50 feet. No swimming pool. Beds are very springy. At 7 am the smell of coffee came very strong into our room (coming through the ventilation system?). The smell went away after about an hour. This is by far one of the quietest hotels we've stayed in. Quaint mixed with modern, and you can literally open a window to let air in and look out on the surrounding Campus. We felt that both us, and our vehicle were safe and secure. A great value for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Very accommodating, a bit of noise from next room,

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We really enjoyed the room and it was an excellent value. A bit noisy when the neighboring room showered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
It was a clean, friendly place. Wish there had been ac. The breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pocatello

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The ice cream was the highlight and the microwave and fridge in the room.
The air conditioning did not work well and the staff did not know how to operate it. The parking was not super you had to carry your luggage a distance from the lot, get a parking pass and take it back out and display it on your car. If you were not there for something on campus, I would stay in town where you could unload by the door. Also there were kids skate boarding outside around the building late at night which was noisy with the window open, as you are in the middle of campus. The ice cream was delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from American Fork, UT

Good Location, in sore need of an update.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Amenities need to be updated.
Location: In the middle of USU campus, Close to Logan canyon and the country club for golf.
Hotel right in the middle of USU campus. Great location, Rooms are on the small side and need an update pretty badly. Regardless, it feels nice enough to consider a return stay. BONUS: Free cup of Aggie Ice Cream with each booking!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B/CS, TX

Convenient and always friendly

Posted May 23, 2015
Convenient location right on campus (with complementary parking) and very friendly staff. Worked great for me as I had meetings on campus throughout my stay. Breakfast is a typical continental breakfast; enough to get you started in the day. Wifi isn't great, but acceptable as far as hotel internet goes. This was my second time at this hotel, and I wholeheartedly recommend them if you need to stay in Logan for business with USU.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ON CAMPUS HOTEL - VERY INCONVENIENT

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Cost.
Cons: Updated rooms, bathrooms.
Special parking passes required. In the middle of a University (beautiful campus), so it's a pain to get in and out of hotel parking and campus quickly. Rooms are dated with tiny windows and dark. Breakfast is overly basic. Good cost value but I will not likely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
great hotel! nice and quiet. Only issues was the a/c wasn't working very well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Right in the center of where you want to be

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Great location, easy parking, quiet rooms.
Cons: The front desk can become overwhelmed at busy check-in, check-out times.
Location: Utah State University is the attraction. Walking to downtown can be a hike, with an uphill return, but it's feasible.
Excellent university hotel -- great price, right in the heart of campus. Parking was easy, available, and straight out the front door (how many college campuses can boast of this?). Rooms were quite and comfortably furnished, with many little touches not commonly found in average hotel rooms. Continental breakfast served in a small, but adequate, serving area. Front desk can be a trifle slow at check-in, but it's staffed by pleasant and accommodating Utah State students. All-in-all, an excellent choice for anyone coming to Logan, especially for those with business on campus. I'd stay there every time I come to Logan.