Ratings based on 2,794 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, Connecticut

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Friendly staff, Easy check in and check out.. room was very clean and spacious..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

frustrated

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The servers in the restaurant were great - super friendly helpful and apologetic for the disruption due to the construction.
Cons: Front staff friendliness and description on the van should say the name of the hotel
My first issue was that no one told me the shuttle van did not say "wyndham" but Boston/Chelsea hotel. so two of those shuttle past me by as i wait with my two children. I call at 30 mins told van was stuck in traffic, i call again after another 30 mins and was told the van had waited for me for 20 mins - never did the van driver leave his van and ask if anyone was waiting for the wyndham. In total I waited about 1.5 hours for the shuttle. The front desk staff were rude - did not greet us with a Hello. Did not say what my room number was or offer direction on how to get to my room. The hotel was under renovation - our room had been renovated so was new, clean and comfortable. However the room was noisy - you could hear everything from outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport for overnight stay.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel was under construction. Dining limited to n area.
3 out of 5
by LANE

Not good

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Restaurant and bar were undergoing renovation Put us in a small room for dinner. Area did not appear to be an area to walk around in the evening so we were stuck eating there. Not a good experience The room was fine but the halls and elevators were in bad shape. Area was remote and near industrial developments. Heard they were converting to another hotel chain. They were in the process of renovation although that should've been disclosed before we arrived property was so isolated from everything else we probably would not go there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bah Habbah, Maine

Nice room, but public areas under construction.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Finish up the renovations and/or inform people of this work and its impact.
Only after arriving did I learn about ongoing renovations and noise from 9-5. Luckily, I was out during those hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Nice room, but issues with the shuttle service.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room was exceptionally nice. Modern, updated, clean, and comfortable. There was an issue with the shuttle pick up from the airport. I understand it was late (after 9:00 pm), but it took nearly an hour for the shuttle to pick up after calling the hotel. To be fair, I believe it was an isolated incident. There were no issues with the shuttle dropping off at the airport the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We chose this hotel to be close to the airport for an early morning flight.
2 out of 5
by Janice

Disappointed

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
We would not recommend or stay in this hotel again. Our bathroom was not clean and still had the previous guests makeup bag on the sink. When we mentioned it to the desk clerk she apologized but said there was nothing she could do. Also when we arrived we had to wait for the shuttle about 45 minutes although they advertised they were 2 miles from the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Do NOT book this hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
They were doing construction during out stay, which we were unaware of when we booked this through Expedia. Horrible experience. We were told the construction was on a different floor, but at 8 AM there was a guy sanding the door right next to our room. Thanks for the wake up call Wyndam. It's worth spending more money to stay somewhere else, trust me, you will be happier.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairhaven, MA

No Running Water

Posted Jul 7, 2017
No running water the night we stayed there. No refund or anything offered either.