Ratings based on 2,777 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

frustrated

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The servers in the restaurant were great - super friendly helpful and apologetic for the disruption due to the construction.
Cons: Front staff friendliness and description on the van should say the name of the hotel
My first issue was that no one told me the shuttle van did not say "wyndham" but Boston/Chelsea hotel. so two of those shuttle past me by as i wait with my two children. I call at 30 mins told van was stuck in traffic, i call again after another 30 mins and was told the van had waited for me for 20 mins - never did the van driver leave his van and ask if anyone was waiting for the wyndham. In total I waited about 1.5 hours for the shuttle. The front desk staff were rude - did not greet us with a Hello. Did not say what my room number was or offer direction on how to get to my room. The hotel was under renovation - our room had been renovated so was new, clean and comfortable. However the room was noisy - you could hear everything from outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport for overnight stay.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel was under construction. Dining limited to n area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bah Habbah, Maine

Nice room, but public areas under construction.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Finish up the renovations and/or inform people of this work and its impact.
Only after arriving did I learn about ongoing renovations and noise from 9-5. Luckily, I was out during those hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Nice room, but issues with the shuttle service.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room was exceptionally nice. Modern, updated, clean, and comfortable. There was an issue with the shuttle pick up from the airport. I understand it was late (after 9:00 pm), but it took nearly an hour for the shuttle to pick up after calling the hotel. To be fair, I believe it was an isolated incident. There were no issues with the shuttle dropping off at the airport the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We chose this hotel to be close to the airport for an early morning flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Do NOT book this hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
They were doing construction during out stay, which we were unaware of when we booked this through Expedia. Horrible experience. We were told the construction was on a different floor, but at 8 AM there was a guy sanding the door right next to our room. Thanks for the wake up call Wyndam. It's worth spending more money to stay somewhere else, trust me, you will be happier.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairhaven, MA

No Running Water

Posted Jul 7, 2017
No running water the night we stayed there. No refund or anything offered either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville S.C.

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Overall my staying was pleasant except for the loud pneumatic hammering noise of remodeling just above the room in which I was staying , that started at height , waking me up end preventing to rest for the rest of the morning . After have informed the consierge & asked for a compensation , I received a free breakfast bonus . I think the the consierge employees not too professional because , knowing of the remodeling , they should have assigned me a different room , at least not the one just below the ongoing work .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent hotel close to Boston Logan Airport.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The staff are friendly and accommodating. The room is very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice for Last Minute

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and neat.
Cons: Condition of the hotel. I'm sure it will be nice once renovation is finished.
Location: Location wasn't the best. Nice bar down the street within walking distance, Floramo's
The hotel is under construction so everything wasn't in the best condition (ex. floors drywall dust all over them, elevator looked like it had been hit with a hammer all over the place.) Renovation noise started at 7am, wasn't very happy about that. Front desk person was very friendly. Nice bar within walking distance, Floramo's.