Ratings based on 3,068 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The location was great for my trip. I was worried about staying close to the airport but NEVER heard a single plane. Rental car was less than a block
Location: Airport location - nothing nearby in terms of food, entertainment. But, short ride into Boston proper for plenty of things to do.
Hotel served my purposes well. Suites are always nice for added space and free full breakfast is always a plus, especially in an urban area. The rental car location was less than a block (next door) and I never heard plane noise. Public transit stop was a short walk. Free shuttle to airport. The location is out of the way if you intend to stay in downtown Boston but it was a short public transit or Uber ride through the tunnel into town. The airport blue line has a stop by the aquarium which is very convenient to Quincy Market and some freedom trail stops. The only real issue I had was the shower in the room: it was an accessible shower and the water DRENCHED the entire bathroom floor no matter what I changed about the shower and the shower head - adjustable for those with a handicap - wouldn't stay up and slid down over and over. Eventually resorted to using it as a handheld because I got tired of having to move it back to the top. I'm sure this isn't an issue in most rooms but was an inconvenience for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Close to the airport

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Improve the happy hour. And rooms need updating!!
Location: We were just passing through this time, so wanted to be near the airport. We stayed here 2 years ago. Much to do downtown and the historic area.
The hotel was very overpriced!! I've stayed in other Embassy Suites for much less money!! We had a plumbing problem in our room. The couch was very dirty and uncomfortable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

last night before returning home to Portland Or

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: front desk staff
Cons: shuttle service and room update. key won't work they had to call maintenance to let us in. they are in the process of updating the key entry
Location: we stayed at the airport due to an early flight out the following morning and shuttle service to and from the airport
hotel has a shuttle service. we were told where to go. we waited approximately 40 minutes to be picked up. we called two times and on the last call the service arrived. the hotel is only 5 minutes away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Ok hotel close to airport.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Hotel was ok but looked "tired", I think it's in need of a refit. The sofas in the lobby need throwing out as they are full of lumps and bumps.Overall we thought it was quite expensive but the location was good. Staff though were very nice indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from springfield, or

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was the best I ever had in a hotel. A gentleman was making omelets to order, and mine was quite delicious. Good job omelet fellow!
Location: Go to the airport and finish vacation.
Had to book because of flight cancellation, and found that it was a very nice suite. The view was of rooftops, but that wasn't our destination so it wasn't a big deal. Bed and pillows were comfortable and we got a good night's rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, Co

Superb location!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
4 minute walk to the train station, across the street from a beautiful park, outstanding cook to order breakfast. A little pricey, but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Nice, clean, friendly and worth the money paid

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The buffet breakfast was the ultimate.
Cons: The only bad experience was that even after 2 phone calls at the airport, we had to wait 45 minutes for a shuttle to pick us up.
The one night stay was very comfortable. The room was big, clean and had everything I look for in a hotel room. The bed was big and soft. On our way back from Europe, we were very tired and broken from a very long trip and the stay at Embassy got us back to normal. We had a nice dinner in the restaurant - Aldo was a great waiter! The buffet breakfast was one of the best we'd ever had. it is also very close to the airport - 5 minutes by shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

A very nice place to stay

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The hotel is close to the airport and a short walk to the Boston train system. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was excellent with a wide number of choices including made to order omelets. The rooms were clean, comfortable and very quiet. We never heard plane or hall noises. It was a great choice for us, especially when the rates were compared to other Boston hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I stayed only for 1 night in between flights and I was dying to get home, but everything was so comfortable that I wished I could have stayed more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Convenient to Boston

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel staff make this place a great hub for seeing Boston. We stayed after a cruise and picked it because of the free airport shuttle since we had an early next day flight. From the hotel it is a two block walk across a park (or the hotel shuttle) to the Metro underground and just two stops into Boston where we took a hop on hop off bus tour. Shuttle from hotel even picked us up from Metro. Hotel also had free snacks in the evening and a breakfast in the morning. We also walked 4 blocks from the hotel to an Italian restaurant which had been featured in "Drive-ins and Dives". Hotel does have have their own restaurant too. Room also had a mini fridge and microwave if you wanted to pick up drinks or eats in Boston. Room was not fancy but big.