Ratings based on 3,093 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Weekend stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Close to the airport and a short subway ride to city center. Good free breakfast. Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London On Canada

Boston Gem!!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!! Breakfast and hotel staff are SPECTACULAR!!
Cons: Not a big deal but maybe air vents in the bathrooms.
Location: Close to the airport with quick and easy shuttle. We went to TD Garden to see a hockey game and the cab rides were under $20 US.
Absolutely spectacular!! From nice dinner at hotel to spectacular free breakfasts!! Very clean and spacious rooms!! Hotel staff could not be more friendly and helpful!! Big shout out to a girl at front desk named Zwany. She was so helpful at arranging for me to get my printed airline tickets and so so polite. She is so personable and helpful. I think she deserves a raise!! She is definitely a benefit to the company. Airport shuttle was quick and convenient. I did not have time to take advantage of the pool and exercise rooms but I looked in and they looked lovely and clean. Overall I would recommend this hotel. Absolutely!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

airport

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The front desk receptiinChris was very professional & kind. He was courteous & helpfull I appreciated his efforts & made my stay great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Oct 31, 2017
It was a nice hotel but we paid 350 per night which is too expensive for a hotel like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The location was great for my trip. I was worried about staying close to the airport but NEVER heard a single plane. Rental car was less than a block
Location: Airport location - nothing nearby in terms of food, entertainment. But, short ride into Boston proper for plenty of things to do.
Hotel served my purposes well. Suites are always nice for added space and free full breakfast is always a plus, especially in an urban area. The rental car location was less than a block (next door) and I never heard plane noise. Public transit stop was a short walk. Free shuttle to airport. The location is out of the way if you intend to stay in downtown Boston but it was a short public transit or Uber ride through the tunnel into town. The airport blue line has a stop by the aquarium which is very convenient to Quincy Market and some freedom trail stops. The only real issue I had was the shower in the room: it was an accessible shower and the water DRENCHED the entire bathroom floor no matter what I changed about the shower and the shower head - adjustable for those with a handicap - wouldn't stay up and slid down over and over. Eventually resorted to using it as a handheld because I got tired of having to move it back to the top. I'm sure this isn't an issue in most rooms but was an inconvenience for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Close to the airport

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Improve the happy hour. And rooms need updating!!
Location: We were just passing through this time, so wanted to be near the airport. We stayed here 2 years ago. Much to do downtown and the historic area.
The hotel was very overpriced!! I've stayed in other Embassy Suites for much less money!! We had a plumbing problem in our room. The couch was very dirty and uncomfortable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

last night before returning home to Portland Or

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: front desk staff
Cons: shuttle service and room update. key won't work they had to call maintenance to let us in. they are in the process of updating the key entry
Location: we stayed at the airport due to an early flight out the following morning and shuttle service to and from the airport
hotel has a shuttle service. we were told where to go. we waited approximately 40 minutes to be picked up. we called two times and on the last call the service arrived. the hotel is only 5 minutes away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Ok hotel close to airport.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Hotel was ok but looked "tired", I think it's in need of a refit. The sofas in the lobby need throwing out as they are full of lumps and bumps.Overall we thought it was quite expensive but the location was good. Staff though were very nice indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from springfield, or

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was the best I ever had in a hotel. A gentleman was making omelets to order, and mine was quite delicious. Good job omelet fellow!
Location: Go to the airport and finish vacation.
Had to book because of flight cancellation, and found that it was a very nice suite. The view was of rooftops, but that wasn't our destination so it wasn't a big deal. Bed and pillows were comfortable and we got a good night's rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, Co

Superb location!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
4 minute walk to the train station, across the street from a beautiful park, outstanding cook to order breakfast. A little pricey, but you get what you pay for.