Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Very helpful staff

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The staff was incredibly helpful and courteous. The shuttle was perfect for getting us to the T line which allowed us to see and do everything we possibly could during our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The elevator alarm went off in the middle of the night and we woke but because it was a fire alarm. Elevators were out of service the next day and we can to carry heavy suitcase down the stairs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from No. California

And old, tired property.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Checked in and were told the elevator was not working and had not been working for two days. Someone did help us carry up our luggage and they comp'ed us dinner at Uno's next door. But it was difficult to understand how a hotel in the greater Boston area can have an elevator down for two days. The rooms are dated and ours was not in great condition with the paint all dinged up on one wall. We could not close the curtains and had the lights from he freeway and the electronic billboard shining in all night. Thankfully, we did not have long here as it was just for the night before our early morning flight out of Logan. But I will think twice before staying at another Four Points Sheraton and I'll definitely pass on this location in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Airport Departure

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Had all accommodations -- workout space, snack bar, restaurant
Cons: room furniture was a bit tired
fully booked, so only had a basement room available. Not ideal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Stay not terrible...but won't return

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This hotel wasn't too far from the airport, but I'd say it was off the beaten path. Free shuttle service was offered which was nice. Upon our arrival, kids were running around the lobby at 2am when we checked in, while their parents ate and drank in the "lounge" area. It was clear that a lot of work was put into the rooms--plush beds, updated bathroom with granite, flat screen tv's. However, some aspects of the hotel and rooms were neglected which was apparent. The hallways had a dingy feel with wood paneling and a VERY old, musty looking rug that gave off a smell. This rug crept right into the hotel room as the room was covered with the rug as well---which kind of ruined the overall feel of the hotel for me. Overall, it was an ok place to lay my head after landing at 1am, but I wouldn't run back. Not what I expected for a Sheraton Four Points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Very professional & helpful staff

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Excellent accommodations & service - great restaurant at location!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Bad experience for a family with small children.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The lady in the breakfast area is very nice and helpful although the choices are limited. 5 stars for her and 1 star for the receptionist - average 3
Cons: Be honest to your customers and come up with a better excuse than "overbooked" to dump them into basement.
When we checked in, we had to wait about 5 minutes for someone to show up at the front desk. We were told that the hotel was "overbooked" even though we had a prior reservation. Go figure and relive the Seinfeld episode on overbooking. Because of overbooking, we were told the only room available was in the basement with no elevators which means we had to carry all the luggage up and down the stairs. The room had odor, bathroom had ants and it felt like how the third class travelers stayed in the bottom quarters in Titanic. Breakfast area has the look of a run down eatery with limited variety although the lady was nice. The receptionist said she would put in a request to compensate for the "inconvenience" and nothing happened. Left a bad taste after paying a very high rate for this experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Good food, quiet area, overall quiet hotel. Cleaning crew did a good job. Great shower. Close enough to subway/airport for easy taxi rides.
Cons: Front staff/Shuttle service. Concierge service was NON-EXISTENT. Do your research ahead of time because they had no clue.
Location: Few places near by except for basic restaurants: McDonalds and Taco Bell that close the dining area early and an UNO that was open later.
Great bed and shower and complimentary shampoo/conditioner/etc. Great breakfast. Hotel elevator did not have the updated inspection certificate displayed and seemed a little rickety. Shuttle service was hit and miss; depended on who was at the front desk and actually driving the shuttles. Seemed to be a continuous lack of communication and team work in the evening shifts which almost caused us to miss some events. Give yourself a good hour/hour and a half at least if you plan to use the shuttle/subway. Could have used some pamphlets of 'things to do' and a map that had more than 10 English words on it.
4 out of 5
by gary

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
I just wanted to say the front desk worker was outstanding. Hard working, calm, and was receptive to my request.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed and comforter. Room was spacious. Check-in was fast. Good variety of breakfast items (both hot and cold selections). And plenty of parking spots. Free Wi-Fi