Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martha's Vineyard, MA

Very nice hotel close to Logan airport

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice, luxoriouse, clean. Great brecfast. Would like to stay there for vacation. Would stay here again next time traveling from Logan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Everything was great! The room was spacious (it was really more of an apartment), and the staff was kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Excellent staff, friendly, clean environment. Just a hop from the center of Boston
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cute building from the outside

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Rather cute looking room when you enter but then notice the windows are bare and there is a set of windows from the next building within arms reach! Rather bizarre having someone that close and you have no way to have any privacy. Thankfully the person in the next building had curtains and had the decency to close them. Otherwise the room was nice and clean and well appointed. And only ten minutes from the airport and car rental return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Previous reviews were spot on

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Winthrop was a small town that was close to Logan Airport, a great feature for ease of departure/arrival. As reviews said, money was clearly invested on the interior of the building as the outside is still an older brick. Hotel staff was immensely helpful and let us store our luggage until our room became available later in the day. Public transportation bus lines picked us up at a stop just a few blocks down and took us to the Orient Heights "T" (subway) station. From there we were able to ride all over Boston efficiently and without having to worry about parking a car. Rooms were in great shape, clean and comfortable. A good included breakfast was an excellent way to start the day. I would certainly stay here again when visiting Boston in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

don't judge book by cover

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nicely updated, good amenities, helpful staff. Half the price of downtown hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice potential, but has some issues

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This is a nicely decorated, quaint and cute little bed & breakfast type hotel near Winthrop Beach. The rooms are spacious and the windows open so you can let in fresh air. The bad: the beds are incredibly uncomfortable. The walls are very thin, I could hear people using the toilet in the surrounding rooms. Also, every single night the people above us walked around with what sounded like heels or dress shoes all night. Literally allllll night. It was very loud. Also, people seem to get up and leave from this hotel at 2 and 3 in the morning. Since the walls are so thin, this is very loud. I did not get even one good night of sleep here. The rooms aren't serviced regularly. We stayed 5 nights. The room was not serviced at all after the first 3 nights. We asked several desk staff and even asked the housekeeper for service directly, to no avail. We asked desk staff for new towels, which they said they'd deliver to our room, to no avail. We always saw the service cart on our floor so we finally just took fresh towels for ourselves. The breakfast is nice, but isn't restocked very quickly so things are gone very fast. Overall, this place has potential but I would not stay here again, the number one reason is because of the noise level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Brilliant hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Review car parking charge policy
Location: Beach, restaurants, seaside resort with expected shops. We went into Boston. Not too far!
Wished we had stayed longer, just one night. Room was superb and came with a kitchenette. Comfortable bed and recently refurbished. Very clean, can't say enough about it, fantastic. Didn't think they should charge for for parking, but it was good to be off the road and there are parking restrictions, so minor gripe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to keep the rooms and building clean and perfect for your arrival. The kitchen aspect of the rooms is definitely convenient and can make the stay feel more like home. We're sorry to hear you weren't happy about the parking charge, however, all additional fees are listed under policies prior to booking. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and experience and we hope next time you're able to stay for more than one night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I chose this hotel because it wasn't far from the airport at a good price. I took an Uber from the airport and my uber driver wasn't sure if we were at the right location. From the outside, it doesn't really look like an inviting place to stay, but the inside was clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and my suite had everything I needed and then some, with a kitchen, breakfast bar seating, and a living room area. The only thing I didn't like was being able to hear people moving around in the room above me at 3 am. The staff were very flexible and helpful with breakfast, as I needed to eat before the designated breakfast hours. They had all varieties of breakfast foods and a cozy seating area. I ended up taking an Uber back to the airport at 6:30 the next morning, which only took about 15-20 minutes. Overall, this inn was just what I needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Up to date with charm

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: rooms stylish and clean. Front desk helpful with local info.
Cons: walls were pretty thin and could hear everything around you
Location: some nice restaurants near by and close to the beach
I had written a previous review by accident that was not that positive because I thought I was reviewing a different hotel. I'm going to try and edit it because it was not accurate. This hotel was very nice and clean and front desk was very helpful and nice. We were close to public transportation and able to get in and out of Boston with little trouble.