Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trieste

Comfort e relax

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: B&B fornito di tutto, ben creato, ottima colazione, simpatica presenza di 3 cagnoloni affettuosi
Cons: Il Wi-Fi è accessibile nella diniego room, mentre nella stanza il segnale non ariva
Location: A 15 minuti in auto da Ullapool, posizione tranquillissima, tra il verde e le greggi, con vista sul loch
Siamo stati 2 notti, B&B in posizione tranquilla, Ullapool raggiungibile in circa 15 minuti, dove si trovano ristoranti i ed un supermercato ben fornito. Colazione su ordinazione, ottimo il porridge, leggero e delicato rispetto alla tradizionale colazione scozzese a base di carne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern England

Beautiful location quiet and peaceful

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We stayed one night en route to the early ferry to Isle of Lewis Ullapool is about a 20 minute drive. The house is located up a 4 mile single track at the side of a Lough beautiful surroundings peaceful and very quiet. The room was well equipped and comfortable and the breakfast was fresh and tasty. The room has an excellent luxury showeroom as a bonus. Enjoyed our stay would recommend. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes B&B etwas abseits gelegen

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: ruhig gelegen , sehr gute Ausstattung , modernes saniertes Badezimmer Sehr leckeres Frühstück ( zBPorridge mit frischne Beeren )
Cons: Beschreibung der Anfahrt
Location: Gegenüber von Ullapool gelegen , am Loch Broom gelegen,
Man meint es geht nicht mehr weiter ..., dann findet man das Haus fast am Ende der Welt gegenüber von Ullapool. Man sollte sich nicht aufs Navi verlassen ( nicht mit dem Ort Garve verwechseln!!!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Tolles B&B am Ende der Straße!

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Räumlichkeiten, Freundlichkeit, Frühstück.
Cons: Bitte einfach alles so lassen, wie es ist!
Location: Die Lage ist etwas abgelegen am Ende einer Singletrack-Straße. 25 min bis nach Ullapool mit dem Auto. Sehr guter Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen.
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt in dem etwas abgelegenen B&B. Sehr freundlicher und warmer Empfang von 3 Collies, die sofort zum Spielen aufforderten und danach von der sehr netten Eigentümerin. Uns wurde sofort Tee angeboten, den wir in dem großen gemütlichen Aufenthalts- und Frühstücksraum mit dazugehörigen Keksen serviert bekamen. Das Zimmer war gemütlich eingerichtet, wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Vor dem Fenster liefen schon mal Schafe vorbei oder eben die Hunde. Das Frühstück war klasse mit allem, was in Schottland dazugehört. Absolute Weiterempfehlung!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quiet, working farm

Posted May 3, 2016
We lived our stay, mairi and ken were charming hosts. We would go back in a minute!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely B & B overlooking the Loch

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean and welcoming.
Location: Located above Loch Broom. Pretty coastal drives north and south.
This little B&B was hard to find without directions, but well worth the effort. It is situated about 15 minutes drive from Ullapool and at the end of a narrow single lane roadway through lovely farming area and above Loch Broom. We were greeted by Kenny, who was most hospitable and gave us tea and biscuits. He also advised on recommendations for dinner. Our room overlooked the Loch. It was very clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked fine. Loved the little touches like the chocolates and tea-making facilities in our room. This little B&B is a working farm, and we met "Pet" the lamb, who thinks she is a dog, and actually tried to enter the house! Very friendly and lovely animals, as were the sheepdogs. In the morning we had one of the best breakfasts served to us in Scotland. It was delicious and beautifully cooked. Presentation on the pretty Scottish pottery was lovely. We were made to feel welcome, but our hosts were not intrusive. Highly recommend a stay at Torran.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Köln

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Ein sehr sehr schönes B&B! Es handelt sich um eine Art kleiner Farm mit Schafen Rindern und Hunden. Der Service ist sehr gut und freundlich! B&B ist herrlich gelegen gegenüber von Ullapool (ca. 12km bis Zentrum). Es gibt im Ort (Loggie) leider keine Restaurants also ist fahren oder Selbstverpflegung angesagt, schadet aber nicht, da es echt ein tolles Erlebnis war. Ich würde es jeder Zeit wieder buchen!!
5 out of 5
by Silvia

Pet das Schaf wo sich als Hund fühlt

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Pet das Schaf kennen zu lernen war klasse
5 out of 5
by Cecilia

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place, quite secluded but worth it for the experience.
5 out of 5
by Rene from winkel, schweiz

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
herzlich willkommen, einsam in der natur in mitten von schafen und border collies. etwas abseits von ullapool dem nächst grösseren städtchen