Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location and very clean

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable and excellent service.. Location was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Centrally located hotel but noisy

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location, price breakfast
Cons: Soundproofing - by a LOT
Location: Right by old town - lots of restaurants nearby.
The hotel is centrally located. GPS has trouble getting there due to pedestrian walkways surrounding it. There is parking but you have to go the right way through the walkways. The hotel is modern and clean and basic - which is fine for the price. However, the main issue was noise. We were on the first floor above the lobby facing the pedestrian street. From midnight to 3:30 AM the noise from outside and within the hotel (doors are thin) and the doors bang loudly. Neighbour upstairs was also making a lot of noise - made a good night's sleep impossible. Breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rioja visit

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in the centre of town if a little hard to spot if driving as access via a pedestrainised area. Hotel is right on the Pilgrim Way to Campostela de Santiago, next to the Tourist Information Office and on the edge of the Tapas Trail. Rioja Fincas only a short drive away and a few are walkable within the town. Parking access via a lift in the street and getting into allocated is tight when underground. Room was comfortable and adequate for a two night stay. Did not have breakfast but it looked OK. Plenty of cafes and restaurants within a short walking distance and all on the flat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alamo, California

Excellent Choice

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Took a break from albergues on The Camino Santiago to "recharge". Took 3 showers, turned up the air conditioning, enjoyed the great bed and hotel location. Reasonable price, nice property, very good staff and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Denver

Very clean and modern. Great location.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant, breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful find in a city on a busy holiday weekend

Posted May 7, 2016
Travelers from US surprised to find that May 1 was both Mothers Day and Labor holiday in Logrono. This hotel was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by W Fred from Bradenton, FL

Good value & great parking - free parking nearby

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We found a free parking place about one block away in a municipal lot. The receptionist was quite friendly and welcoming. We asked to change to a room with a view and she gave us one facing the street that we greatly enjoyed. The included breakfast was typical, and we were satisfied with the variety. The location is optimum for strolling the old section of the city and finding great tapas and Tinto. Our only difficulty was locating convenient electrical outlets in our room. We were lucky to have brought multiple plugs and an extension. Overall, we were pleased to stay at this facility (our second time) and we will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from Edmonton

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Close to all the sights and also close to the Camino de Santiago. Made it easy to leave in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Aylmerton

excellent for visiting Logrono

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
We used the hotel as a stopover en route to Bilbao to catch the ferry back to the UK. The hotel has its own private car park but we used the free car park opposite the hotel. It is well positioned to visit the cathedral and the numerous tapas bars which are within a couple of minutes walk away