Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Some works at bathrooms
This hotel seems to have had better days. Well located, very clean, great friendly staff. No safe lock boxes in room. Small twin beds joined together.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Local Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
This location was convenient for our trip as it was close to the old city as well as to our daughter's apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
It was close to everything going on during the San Mateo festival. Clean room and sheets, at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Touring with a dog

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: This is a fairly modern hotel in the city centre, well located with parking below.
Location: Head down to the tapas quarter, (Laurel or something like that). The indoor market is dear but really good, just accross the espolon.
Staff were friendly, they allowed us to move room as someone had been smoking in it and were patient at explaining all the hotel facilities and the surrounding location.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wayne from Wallington

Excellent Place to Rest

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
While waking the Camino we needed a place to rest from injuries fro a couple of days. This was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wine Festival

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Five of us visited for the San mateo festival in Logrono - excellent Would like tea/coffee making in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great neighborhood for wine and tapas

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice spot--clean and quiet, and perfect for walking to Calle Laurel for tapas. There was even parking!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but thin walls

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location. Central.
Cons: Need to sound proof rooms. Amount of noise heard from adjacent rooms unacceptable.
Location: Close to pintxos bars, Laurel and San Juan streets.
Cleanliness, location, staff, facilities all good but couldn't get a good nights sleep because we could hear the sound of toilet flushing, water running in adjacent room and loud foot steps very clearly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Feltham

Great location, helpful reception staff

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location- 5 mins walk from the old town Breakfast - lovely eggs and pastries etc Comfortable bed, although twins not a double
Cons: No safe in the room !!
Location: Close to the old town Bus station 10 minute walk and train station around 15 mins
We had to ask to change our first room as as soon as we arrived due to rather unpleasant odours ! We looked at several others and had no problem changing to another room. Our main purpose in visiting Logrono was to visit the local bodegas, some of which we pre-booked and others not. Dionysius on reception was very helpful in making suggestions, advising on buses, calling us taxis and booking other visits for us. My wife speaks Espanyol and I think we may have been struggling with English only. The hotel was functionally OK but is probably due a bit of a make-over decor-wise. No safe in the room - we were advised that we could have a key to an allocated safe in a room near reception which could only be opened with our key and simultaneously by someone with reception and his own key. Not very practical !! Buffet breakfast was good, with lots of variety and fresh fruit.