Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jordi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rolf from Karystos

Övernattning

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stannade för övernattning under vår promenad till Santiago de Compostela
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Souillac

Séjour trop court

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Son style: comme un chateau dans un grand parc, sa décoration, celle de la chambre et la propreté, le calme.
Cons: Je crois qu'on est surveillés pendant le petit déjeuner: prestations supplémentaires facturées si l'on consomme plus que café au lait/viennoiseries
Location: Vieilles pierres intéressantes et église à Navarrete, où se situe l'hôtel, et Logrono à 10 km, ville moyenne active.
Une seule nuit mais très bonne, étape sur un long parcours
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Wonderful Hotel for Exploring Rioja by car

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, excellent attentive staff.
Location: Convenient to Navarrette, but best for car travel around Rioja. Close to Laguardia, Logrono, and the beautiful Rioja countryside.
This hotel was a real gem. Large, comfortable rooms, great breakfast,and good parking. The price was an exceptional value for the quality of the service.
4 out of 5
by CHRISTOPHER from Felixstowe

Boat trip to Spain

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very quiet, nice and clean, breakfast was good.very helpful staff. Situation not very glamorous but all in all a good nights stay. Some of the countryside we had seen was beautiful and the air was fresh and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Spacious non-chain hotel close to the motorway

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We spent one night here, breaking a long drive from Santander to Valencia. We arrived late evening on a Saturday. The restaurant wasn't open, but that was fine as we had dined en route. A disco function was going on loudly in the extensive event room at the back of the hotel, but that stopped at 9.30pm. Our twin room (2 x queen-size beds) was spacious and high-ceilinged. Plenty of room in the bathroom too. The shower in the bath was fitted with a large plastic backplate featuring many water jets, but once we'd figured out the controls it was possible to use it as a conventional shower! Excellent buffet breakfast set us up for our early departure the next day to continue our long journey. The hotel is very close to and easy to find from the motorway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Private setting, in the middle of nowhere

Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and some what comfortable but the key was needed to connect the electric which would have kept the air-conditioning on to cool the room. The air-conditioning was not working in my friends' room and it took long time to reach that conclusion. The hotel staff did, however, change their room. When trying to arrange to visit the "Museo del Vino", I feel the hotel staff should have clarified better why we could not have visited the museum without the tour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

moeilijk te vinden (afgelegen)

Posted Jun 3, 2011 on Hotels
eenvoudig en massaal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton U.K.

Posted Mar 17, 2011 on Hotels
Imposing older hotel set in spacious grounds off the main road but only a short distance from motorways. Ample free safe parking.Free wi fi in good size bedroom with first class en suite facilities. No evening meal available (Sun.)but receptionist gave directions to restaurants in the very interesting old town of Navarrete which is less than a ten minute walk away.Great place for stopover going to ferries at Bilbao or Santander or for touring vineyards of La Rioja