Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sao paulo

Nice hotel but far front the tourist location

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Excelent hotel but far front the tourist location, Restaurant is good , staf good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotherham

Perfect hotel, walking distance to the town etc

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Very clean hotel with the best staff members, in an ideal location, walking distance to the town and only a 15 minute train to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Mar 26, 2018 on Hotels
This hotel was lovely. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were very nice and clean. The hotel has a lot of charm. Very clean! Only challenge was that this hotel is FAR from city center which means expensive cab fare or must take the U from Bergdorf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

very nice hotel - good value for money

Posted Mar 25, 2018
For business travelers the location lets it down a bit but other than that, it's a really nice and cozy place to stay. Room was clean and quiet and I loved the bathroom design. Booked a double bed and got two singles but since I was on my own on business anyway I didn't see it as a big deal. Overall I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cozy hotel off Hamburg

Posted Mar 10, 2018
The hotel staff is friendly and prompt. Good hotel layout and looks pretty new. Room is clean and spacious. Free sheltered self parking available. We had a lovely stay, recommended if you are visiting hamburg with a car and you don’t want to pay for the high prices in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Cody traditional German family hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: The character and cleanliness
Cons: The continental pillows were uncomfortable
Location: See above
Very clean, cosy (it was -2C), and good value hotel near lakes, parks and the S21 train to Hamburg
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
Very bad stuff specialy the old receptionist woman, she was only trying to charge me for late check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a nice hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Smooth experience, in and out. Parking is available. Internet is fast.
5 out of 5
by Karl Heinz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels