Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very picturesque.

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautifully situated on a hill in a forest. The windy road leading up hotel could be better lit on a night as there is a trench on the right! Parking is free and the food was very nice. Rooms were clean but on the small side. The breakfast buffet is quite pricey at €16 but it's absolutely gigantic. I would probably come again for a family holiday to go for a swim in the lake and walk on in the surrounding woods.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Camafa

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
We booked last minute. We had a wonderful stay. The scenery was amazing the food was great and the service was helpful and engaging. The location was close to tourist attractions and was a reprieve from the busy urban centres.
5 out of 5
by Gerhard

spessart detour

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
A bit remote but great view and fabulous restaurant with great selection of local wines and spirits. Worth a trip!
4 out of 5
by Bart

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful area, nice views. Friendly staff, spacious rooms. Good restaurant and wine selection (also by the glass). Only remark: sauna was not complimentary, which was not clear from the description on hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Lauren from Mansfield

Romantic Strasse trip

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night to begin our Romantic Strasse trip by car. It was a delight. The restaurant was wonderful. We had a fantastic dinner and the breakfast buffet was amazing. The room was very plain but the location very charming. The drive was beautiful. We thought it was closer to Wurzburg so when we arrived it was one of the most wonderful surprises of our trip.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Sydney

Quiet getaway nestled in the hills.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff and a nice room.
4 out of 5
by Intl Couple from UK/Fi

Majestic but Casual

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Majestic old Sanatorium converted into a lovely hotel. Up on the hillside close to nature park away from the town.
2 out of 5
by Valerie from San Diego

Overrated

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
No temperature control or air conditioning. Staff spoke little English and was not very friendly. Hotel was a 8 EU cab ride to city center. Shower was tiny. No room amenities like shampoo, conditioner, lotion etc, The view if the city was spectacular though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sorensen32 from Indianapolis

Nice hotel in German Countryside

Posted Apr 25, 2014
We spent 4 nights at this hotel in Lohr am Main. The room was nice and big--gigantic by European standards. The restaurant was good for Frankische cooking, and eating outdoors on the veranda was very peaceful. The hotel is quite a bargain.