Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from br2

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Zimmer im EG Nähe Rezeption. Es gibt bestimmt Besseres... Für Last Minute Buchung ok.
5 out of 5
by Dieter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very picturesque.

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautifully situated on a hill in a forest. The windy road leading up hotel could be better lit on a night as there is a trench on the right! Parking is free and the food was very nice. Rooms were clean but on the small side. The breakfast buffet is quite pricey at €16 but it's absolutely gigantic. I would probably come again for a family holiday to go for a swim in the lake and walk on in the surrounding woods.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel mit tollem Service

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
gute Ausstattung im Fitnessbereich sauberes Zimmer und Bad sehr schöne Lage des Hotels mit einer wunderbaren Aussicht auf Lohr, Main und Hinterland genügend Parkplätze der einzige kleine Nachteil, den ich nennen möchte, ist die Auswahlmöglichkeit der Speisen im Restaurant. Wenn man nicht jeden Tag Fleisch essen möchte, wird es recht dünn. Vielleicht etwas mehr Fisch- oder Nudelgerichte hätten mir gefallen. Lohr am Main, da schwimmt bestimmt ein regionaler Fisch drin rum, nur so als Tipp. Das ist allerdings jammern auf sehr hohem Niveau. Das Hotel ist sehr zu empfehlen und ich werde es sehr gerne wieder aufsuchen, wenn ich in der Gegend zu tun habe.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Camafa

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
We booked last minute. We had a wonderful stay. The scenery was amazing the food was great and the service was helpful and engaging. The location was close to tourist attractions and was a reprieve from the busy urban centres.
4 out of 5
by Markus from München

Sehr guter Service in schöner Lage

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Schön gelegen mit Blick auf Lohr; Frühstück mit 15 € sehr teuerM super Service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Es gibt keinen Kühlschrank im Zimmer, das Zimmer kann nicht richtig abgedunkelt warden und die Sauna kostete pro Person 9,50 Euro extra. Insgesamt ist die Ausstattung schen etwas "abgelebt" und nicht mehr zeitgemäß. Die Lage ist ok.
5 out of 5
by Gerhard

spessart detour

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
A bit remote but great view and fabulous restaurant with great selection of local wines and spirits. Worth a trip!
4 out of 5
by Bart

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful area, nice views. Friendly staff, spacious rooms. Good restaurant and wine selection (also by the glass). Only remark: sauna was not complimentary, which was not clear from the description on hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Lauren from Mansfield

Romantic Strasse trip

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night to begin our Romantic Strasse trip by car. It was a delight. The restaurant was wonderful. We had a fantastic dinner and the breakfast buffet was amazing. The room was very plain but the location very charming. The drive was beautiful. We thought it was closer to Wurzburg so when we arrived it was one of the most wonderful surprises of our trip.