Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In un luogo splendido

Posted Oct 20, 2015
nelle colline bolognesi, anche se fuori dei cirquiti tradizionali un'ottimo luogo nato da un restauro meticoloso con un parco veramente interessante. Ottimo servizio come hotel ottima cucina come ristorante
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes,nostalgisches Hotel in den Bergen

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Der Park mit den alten Bäumen, das gute Essen und das hilfsbereite Personal.
Cons: Leider gab es keinen deutschen Fernsehsender. Die beste Anfahrt von Bologna sollte beschrieben werden.
Das Hotel liegt in einem Park umgeben von riesigen,mehrere Hundert Jahren alten Bäumen,sehr beeindruckend. Das Essen ist sehr gut.Das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer ist groß und komfortabel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk

A real gem,

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Picked at romdom on the internet
Cons: The Pool area is a little tired
Where to start, It is at least a 60 Euro taxi ride from the train station but it turned out to be a real high point in our holiday. Yes, the pool area is a little tired but the staff are fantastic, couldn't do enough to make sure we had everything we needed. The buildings are from a bye- gone era, which you can imagine in it's hayday as you sit in the garden with a cool glass of wine. Totally relaxing. Without exception the staff were friendly and genuine. We were lucky to be there for Ferragosto, we joined in with the celebration meal which was hosted by the owner and accompanied by piano. ( 6 courses of yummy) If you want to chill out in beautiful surroundings away from it all then pay this place a visit. We went with our 12 year old. The pool, the spa and some exploring kept her happy for the weekend. Breakfast and meals in the restaurant were superb!
5 out of 5
by Patty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted May 19, 2014
hotel inserito in un bellissimo parco con albero secolare
5 out of 5
by Göran and Linda from Stockholm

Great escape

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
A gem a little away from the main roads with fantastic surroundings, great hospitality and service. A place to visit and enjoy.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from UK

Amazing History.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Character, history, food, service
Cons: Put coffee and tea in rooms
The only thing that lets this place down is :- 1. Size of rooms 2. No coffee or tea in rooms, Service is the best you can get and the food in the restaurant is a good representation of the best that Italy can offer. You really should saty here.
2 out of 5
by Boris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Annette & Amir from Malmö

Fantastisk service och charm

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
Detta hotell har en romantisk herrgårdscharm med mycket trevlig omgivning. Man måste ha bil då hotellet ligger ute på den fantastiska italienska landsbyggden. Hotellet har en ok restaurang där vi åt en kväll. Vi fick ett rum i den gamla huvudbyggnaden. Rummet var rent och stort med en bekväm säng. Lite sliten och mixad inredning som inte helt håller stilen som man förväntar sig men detta vägs upp av en helt underbar och hjälpsam personal. Väldigt fin frukost och det bjöds alltid på lite snacks och dryck när man kom hem på kvällen :) Ett hotell med charm, familjär känsla som vi varmt kan rekommendera.