Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Hotel in the hills

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Excellent hotel in a beautiful location. The staff were extremely helpful and the restaurant food was amazing. Highly recommend hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very attentive staff that treats you as a relative party of their family. Excellent location allows to visit all places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from norfolk

A real gem,

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Picked at romdom on the internet
Cons: The Pool area is a little tired
Where to start, It is at least a 60 Euro taxi ride from the train station but it turned out to be a real high point in our holiday. Yes, the pool area is a little tired but the staff are fantastic, couldn't do enough to make sure we had everything we needed. The buildings are from a bye- gone era, which you can imagine in it's hayday as you sit in the garden with a cool glass of wine. Totally relaxing. Without exception the staff were friendly and genuine. We were lucky to be there for Ferragosto, we joined in with the celebration meal which was hosted by the owner and accompanied by piano. ( 6 courses of yummy) If you want to chill out in beautiful surroundings away from it all then pay this place a visit. We went with our 12 year old. The pool, the spa and some exploring kept her happy for the weekend. Breakfast and meals in the restaurant were superb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from UK

Amazing History.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Character, history, food, service
Cons: Put coffee and tea in rooms
The only thing that lets this place down is :- 1. Size of rooms 2. No coffee or tea in rooms, Service is the best you can get and the food in the restaurant is a good representation of the best that Italy can offer. You really should saty here.
2 out of 5
by Boris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Limerick

Must enjoy driving on country roads

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
It was quite a pleasant hotel - the one disappointing remark is that it says that the hotel is 14/15 miles from Bologna - it is in fact 29 miles!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from UK

Great hotel for couples

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Excellent hotel in a great location the evening meal was extreamly good however you do need sat nav to find it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect break

Posted Jun 16, 2013
the views across the valley and countryside are fantastic. the hotel is perfect for a quiet and relaxing break away. the manager and staff are very welcoming and polite.
5 out of 5
by Lynne M

Lovely hotel in the countryside

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels
Again had a lovely stay here, the staff are very friendly & helpful. The resturant was excellent plenty of choice and nothing was too much trouble for the waiters. The breakfast as everything you could want.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CORONA, CA.

OVER RATING STARS.

Posted Mar 15, 2012
Pros: The view and Staffs
Cons: Too old and room too small.
Location: If this is a Holiday, the area is nice; for business in Bologna, this is way too far from Bologna.
Nice hotel, but it's not a really 4 stars hotel. I would consider it at 3 stars instead. Location is way out of Bologna, dangerous drive for Foreigner, not as it described.