Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Rex M.

Clean room but needs serious updates

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Orbitz
It was a clean room, a bit small, but clean. The property in general needs a bit of an update. Stairs are crumbling, looks a bit shabby and shady. I was a bit concerned about my safety. One night was fine...any more, I would seek something a bit more secure and updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roadside hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Hotel restaurant and grounds are pleasant, room is dated but well sized. If you are traveling by car and don't mind to be outside of town it's an ok budget choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Filthy, worn-out mess. Should be torn down.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Lady at front desk very nice.
Cons: Awful all the way around.
Location: Loud, scarey, dirty.
Doesnt look a thing like pics. Walked in, checked room, immediately checked out. Hotel is a foul mess from the inside out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable, good solution if you are on the go

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Great staff, fast WIFI, easy to get back on the highway, easy to drive downtown, good parking
Cons: Humidity in room.
Location: Easy to get back to the highway fast, 5 minutes from downtown by car.
Hotel easy to find with GPS and great parking. Kind welcome at check-in. Room is basic and small. Quite humide as it is on the ground level with door access directly outside. Explains why we saw 2-3 ants on the floor. With the car, we drove downtown in 5 minutes. Great WIFI. The extra breakfast seems great, but we slept in, it is convenient still as the hotel is near a office park areas with only some big chains near by. Nothing by foot. Staff are kind helpful. Great affordable solution to stay in Blois. Easy to get in and out to the highway. Great for one night stop on a car trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Beds

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was wasy to find especially with a Sat. Nav. The accommodation was clean but a little cramped for two average sized people. The hotel was good about asking people to be environmentally aware but the Management Team should look again as to further improvements it could make to reduce energy consumption etc in the accommodation. The staff were very helpful and the Le Restaurant was good. It's a good place for an overnight stop with easy access to the main roads in and out of Blois.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Australia

Good room, helpful staff

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
Good clean hotel with basic facilities and good restaurant. A bit out of the way of the town if you don't your own transport.
1 out of 5
by Brian from UK

comfy beds

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels
We would not have stayed HAD WE NOT booked and PAID .We found very run down premises requiring a great deal of Refurbishment. Room damp and Musty on entering Laundry Trolleys on Verandahs & Walkways filled with CLEAN Laundry 24/7.Towels which were dry at night Damp by morning when we came to shower..Light Bulbs missing.1/2 Toilet Roll.Manager arrogant. with NO People Skills,No Welcome to most who came into the Hotel.
3 out of 5
by Miss deslauriers

Just a good deal

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels
Just a good deal, if you are on the road all day. room small but clean, breakfast buffet is Good and simple.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location faraway from the downtown

Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is nice, simple and clean. The service at the reception is good. But I've notice there are two problems I think, the first one is the location, the hotel is faraway from downtown. The second problem I had is that the made didn't respecte the non disturb sign, she opened the door of my room at 8 am, I was not happy.