Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeanmarie

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
alles war ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrew from Peak District

Loire hotel ideal for motor cycle groups.

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in the town of Blois. My party of 14 motor cyclists found it a great hotel and the location was excellent. We had B&B at the hotel, eating out as there was such a choice of restaurants it seemed the only thing to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kirsty from London

Good hotel in a lovely town

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel, well decorated but a little bit shabby - AC wasn't working in one of the rooms, the safe was working in the other. There is a car park at the back for hotel guests. When we arrived a lovely lady at reception spoke very good English, gave us lots of information about where to go in town and vouchers for the Chateau and other places. She was very helpful throughout our stay. They seem to be understaffed but everyone was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. We'll definitely go back to Blois and definitely stay at the Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Good choice

Posted Sep 1, 2015
The hotel looks dowdy from the outside, like it needs a new coat of paint, but inside is very neat and clean (although the lobby decor is a bit funky for my taste). PROS The room big and well appointed. The parking is free. CONS Breakfast leaves much to be desired. Not in center of the city, you need car or public transportation to get to Blois Castle. Overall, to me it's a solid 3 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vicente

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Palm Springs, CA USA

Don't stay if it's hot -- erratic air conditioning

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
We always rely on Holiday Inn but this property had serious problems with room air conditioning. When it is 95-100 (36-39) you hope to get a cool room. This room never got cool and made for a very unpleasant stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose Guilherm from Vinhedo

Muito ruim

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excelentes funcionários, mas nenhum quarto o ar condicionado funcionava... trocamos de quarto e não resolveu...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Als stadthotel vertretbar

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Nicht unbedingt ein wohlfuehlhotel, aber fuer eine Nacht geht es.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Just one night

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Good location.
Very nice staff. Room was smallish, but nice. Food was good, not great.