Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location and that's it

Posted Oct 9, 2014
I expected more from Ibis hotel but this one was disappointing - old, bathroom smell, 2 person elevator (have to wait all the time), no parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huddersfield

One night only

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The people, the air con, the bed and the very Victorian lift!
Cons: The decor could do with a birthday!
Location: Close to town centre and the chateau
We stayed here for one night on our tour of the Loire. The hotel was well located and the staff were very helpful. The parking was a bit of an issue as it was on the street and had to be re-done by 9am. The decor was not very modern but the bed was comfy and it was clean. The air conditioning was also pretty effective.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Dec 28, 2012
Clean and pleasant, staff were extremely helpful. Rooms are quite generic with a travel lodge feel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Dunedin, New Zealand

A good experience

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Helpful staff, comfortable bed, and excellent breakfasts
Cons: none
Location: Very central location right by the Chateau. Just a bit of difficulty with parking
We stayed at this hotel for three nights. We considered it to be very good value and it couldn't have been more central. Most of the staff spoke some English and were helpful in suggesting eating places and also places to visit. The breakfasts were excellent. Our only concern was that the nearest parking was some distance away. We are both in our seventies and had to lug heavy suitcases both to the hotel and later, after we had obtained a rental car, back to the car for our onward journey. Otherwise full marks to a hotel we'd be happy to return to.
3 out of 5
by prudent from New England

Wi-Fi desert

Posted Jun 3, 2012
Pros: Good price and clean
Cons: The Wi-Fi did not work.
Location: 5-10 minutes from the airport--one stays at the hotel for meals.
The wi-fi did not work in our room. We were only able to get a connection downstairs in the restaurant or lobby. The reception clerk insisted that the wi-fi should work in the room and did not try to accommodate us. Also we found it very annoying that there was no place to hang our towels once we had used them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southport, NC

Touring Loire Valley

Posted Jul 9, 2010
The hotel did not advise of where to park. It was extremely difficult to figure out the parking garage entrance and which would be closest to hotel. Actual location of hotel was great for walking around the town & touring. Room was clean and quiet even though our window was overlooking busy main street. Breakfast was ample although pricey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien placé mais la chambre manque de confort

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Forte odeur d'eaux usées dans la chambre. Pas de couverture supplémentaire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien placé. Chambre étroite.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel bien placé. Chambre étroite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Le Perreux sur Marne

la deuxième fois mais pas de troisième

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: le bâtiment a dû être beau. ancien ascenseur, quelques vitraux sur les fenêtres des escaliers. personnel agréable à la réception
Cons: chambre trop petite, salle de petit déjeuner trop petite, réassort du petit déjeuner pas assez rapide, personnel méritant de sourire
Location: proche des quartiers restaurants et bords de Loire
c'était le deuxième fois que nous séjournions dans cet hôtel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saintes

bien situé centre ville proche chateau

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Sa situation
Cons: Le système de tubes gel douche , lave mains, shampoing, n'est vraiment pas sympathique, les petits flacons et petites savonnettes etaient plus agreabl
Location: Centre ville tout proche du château.
Accueil sympathique tout en restant pro,reception moderne mais avec un ascenseur ancien qui a son charme, tres bonne literie chambre bien insonorisée,petit dejeune continental agreable, personnel aimable et dispo, un IBIS quoi !