Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springville, Utah, USA

Reasonable for our needs

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The parking had plenty of space.
Cons: For the price, it fit our needs.
Location: The location was one of the best things about the hotel. Close to what we wanted to see and it was a quiet location.
We stay at our hotel minimally, but this Ibis is like so many others, predictably clean and adequate. The ventilation system worked well, the breakfast while not included (as usual) was good with plenty of protein, and the staff was reasonably accommodating. We will go back to the Loire Valley again and Blois is a great area to stay in and we may stay here again or perhaps next time we'll try Air B and B if we want a room that has more room?
3 out of 5
by Christos

Business hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
You can select this hotel if you want to stay near you work for walking in the morning to your meetings!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Great hotel and staff. Let down by poor food .

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great welcome and excellent staff. Food in restaurant is very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from London, UK

Good value hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: nothing
Location: Convenient for motor way. On a quiet up market industrial estate
Friendly helpful staff. Good location for exploring Blois or travelling through on way to Calais. Good value clean comfortable room. no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Farnborough, Hampshire, UK

Recommended place to stay.

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Good Value for Money. Friendly and welcoming reception. Clean, comfortable and quiet room. Excellent breakfast with quality products on offer. Property in good tidy condition. Secure parking with gate to property closed at night, being accessable by intercom with reception. Some may find the bathroom and room a little compact, but don't let this deter you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Horrible hotel restaurant

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Not close to anything and forced to eat at the hotel restaurant. The steak was unbelievably hard and impossible to eat. Worst meal in the whole trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Hotel with nothing around

Posted Jun 19, 2017
There is nothing near the hotel, so if you do not wish to drive inside the city and find parking, the only choice of restaurant was the Hotel restaurant. The steak was sooooo hard that it was impossible to chew. 5 of us ordered the steak but none could finish half of the dish. Overall bad experience. Only good thing is price of the hotel is relatively cheaper.
4 out of 5
by Pierre-Baptiste

Bon séjour

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Bon séjour
3 out of 5
by Jacques

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels