Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Padraic from Ireland

Very basic

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very simple, old fashioned, basic and inexpensive hotel this is best selected by one who intends not to spend much time here. Bathroom was tiny and badly laid out (oversized sink was an unavoidable obstacle between toilet and doorway) while the shower unit was very small. Shower itself was good. Beds were ok and sheets and towels were clean. Wi-fi connection was good. Location is also good; next to the rail station and within 5 minutes walk of most attractions. Fine for a brief overnight but not a vacation.
3 out of 5
by Nigel from Brisbane

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
A qauint hotelvery close to restuarants and main tourists sites
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by philippe gerant, Hotel Management
thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Visiting the Chateaus

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The hotel was walking distance to the Blois Chateau. We did not have breakfast at the hotel. There is a pastry and sandwich a few doors down from the hotel. Our room was quiet and clean. We had 3 children and 2 adults. The set up for this family room was great. In one area it had the queen size bed and behind a half wall was a single bed and a set of bunk beds with a good size bathroom with shower. No elevator. Had WIFI . The attendant let us keep our luggage at the desk while we walked around town. The train station was directly next to the hotel but we drove and finding a free parking space was not a problem.
5 out of 5
by MJohnston from USA Alabama

very good

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
pleasant
3 out of 5
by The Colonel from Kent

A convenient overnight on our way home

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
We had asked for no or minimum stairs but were booked on second floor with no lift, but Madame changed to first floor nearest to stairs - the best she could do. A clean room but blankets rather than duvets which we are not too keen on. Staff all helpful and evening meal in restaurant/bar next door was good value. Very convenient for station and when GPS got lost in one-way system the 'SNCF Gare'' signs took us to the right place. If you want a small private hotel rather than a chain then this is fine
4 out of 5
by Davd from Indianapolis, IN, USA

Excellent location, great price

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is located directly across from the train station so absolutely perfect if you're planning some day-trips by train. Our room was quite clean and had plenty of room, however they could use some updating but that's nothing serious at all. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We also purchased the breakfast they offer which provided a good start to the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by philippe gerant, Hotel Management
Thank you very much bye
5 out of 5
by JT from USA

Loved it

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
Very clean, very attractive, very quiet and calm, with all normal amenities. The location was perfect for us: right next to the train station and a very short walk from the Blois chateau. Stayed with myself and two small children; the staff was very kind and patient. I reserved through Hotels.com, which turns out just to do the booking---the hotel took the payment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford UK

Hotel St Jaques

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels
Very convenient for the station. Couldn't hear the trains after about 11.30. (I think they stop running). Breakfast OK selection and plenty to eat. Could have more towels or thicker ones some maintenance needed in the bathroom but large room and large bathroom. Definitely good value for money. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

It is like a cell

Posted Sep 4, 2011
The room is cramped with a double bed and 2 single beds to accommodate four people. There is standing room only otherwise. It is not a place that you want to sit around at the end of a busy day. You just want to fall asleep and leave quickly the next day, and I mean if you can sleep through the night without being woken up by the frequent trains passing by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great Location, great price

Posted Apr 19, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is located right across from the Blois Train station. If you are catching an early train there is nothing more that you want than to be a couple minute walk from the train station. The rooms are clean and a good size. They have free wifi which is not common for a budget priced hotel. Overall great place to stay.