Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Lovely and Quaint!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Location: La Boule is a beach town. Swimming, sailing, sailboarding and shopping are very big here. There are famous salt fields and a renaissance town near.
My husband and I enjoy staying at small, authentic hotels over large, chain hotels and the St. Pierre fit the bill nicely. Our hosts were wonderful. Kind and helpful and spoke english well (although I had fun practicing my french with him!). Their breakfast buffet was outstanding, much more than the normal French fare (baguette, jam, etc.). The room was tiny so if we had been staying longer than a weekend we may have asked for something larger but otherwise it was fine. I would highly recommend the St. Pierre!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colin from Essex, England

An understated gem

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: Character
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the centre of town but in a quiet residential quarter. Two minutes' walk from the enormous beach.
An unassuming hotel with local charm and convenience for all aspects of the town and region. The couple who manage it are almost too nice, and their willingness to engage with guests at a moment's notice, together with their genuine interest, was especially pleasing. Breakfast was simple but delicious, with something for the most conservative taste, combined with local delicacies. Far better than any two star hotel I have ever stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Simple small clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 17, 2009
The Hotel somewhat resembles a small B&B place, but the rooms are nice and clean and they offer free wireless internet. There is nothing fancy about the hotel. The breakfast buffet was actually pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bridgend S.Wales

Typical French Villa type Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2009
Old style charm in modern dress. Unexpected extras for 2 star, such as flat screen TV and hairdryer. I would love to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Warrington, Cheshire

Nice Budget Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2008
St Pierre is a pleasant, reasonably priced, hotel. Situated in an excellent residential area, it ios within easy walking distance of the beach, casino, market and main shopping/dining area. A generous buffet breakfast was provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2008
Excellent hotel in a nice part of town.Staff very friendly,very clean,superb breakfast.Only drawback was no lift as were on 3rd floor but exercise did us good.Would stay again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Très bon accueil et bien situé

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Hôtel bien situé, à 200m de la plage et du Centre ville.
Très bon séjour passé dans cet hôtel tenu par un couple charmant et attentionné. Malgré une arrivée tardive, le propriétaire a pris du temps pour nous présenter la carte et nous conseiller sur des restos sympas. Le petit-déjeuner est excellent et complet: gâteaux faits maison, bon pain...Chambre nettoyée tous les jours et possibilité de louer des vélos. Seul hic : non adapté aux personnes en mobilité réduite, pas d ascenseur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Hotel de qualité, accueil très agréable.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: sa proximité de l'océan, son calme et son confort.
Cons: seul regret, le prix du petit déjeuné, trop cher. Je le précise pour les visiteurs futurs " nous avons bénéficier d'une chambre au tarif plus élevé "
Location: quartier calme, proche de l'océan, des restaurants, du Casino.
Le directeur dés notre entrée c'est trouvé très agréable et dynamique nous a sur classé en raison sans doute du peut d'affluence a cette époque mais qui reste a souligner comme un point positif. Les conseils concernant les environs et les restaurants nous ont étés d'un réel secours, que nous avons du reste suivi. Très bonne soirée et très bonne nuit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel proche du centre ville, et de la plage

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: l'accueil, la décoration du rez de chaussée et le petit déjeuner
Cons: stores de la chambre à changer acces pour les personnes à mobilité réduite impossible dans cet hotel
Location: Il y a un marché le dimanche proche de cet hôtel, des restaurants à des prix abordables
je suis restée 3 nuits dans cet hôtel j'ai eu un excellent accueil , le personnel est gentil et toujours prêt à répondre aux demandes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martine from Lyon

accueil chaleureux pour cet hôtel très bien placé

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: L'accueil
Location: Au coeur de la Baule. Plage, voile, golf, tennis, équitation, shopping
séjour en couple deux nuits. Accueil très chaleureux. Chambre coquette de très bon gout. Un peu petite. Calme. Déjeuner extra avec produits frais maison (salade de fruits extra et crêpes savoureuses. Décor raffiné.